New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Zorbonauts - The Unobserved Beaver


  • £12.22

Cat. no: TECD462
Format: CD
Barcode: 5028479046225
Release Date: 19th March 2021
Genre: Rock

With a line-up comprising the alumni of Spock’s Beard, Tears for Fears, Asia, The Buggles, Yes, Big Big Train, Genesis, Jerusalem, Eric Burdon and Iron Butterfly amongst others, you know Zorbonauts’ latest album is going to have quality stamped through it.

And you would be right.

Lynden Williams (Jerusalem) - vocals;
Geoff Downes (Yes) - keyboards;
Ollie Hannifan (Mister Kanish) - guitars;
Nick D’Virgilio (Big Big Train) - drums & percussion;
Dave Meros (Spock’s Beard) - bass guitar;

Rachael Hawnt (The Beautiful Secret) - vocals, along with guests Bob Cooke (Jerusalem) - additional guitars, and Rachel Hall (Big Big Train, Stackridge) - violin. The album sounds as good as the line-up looks.

‘The Unobserved Beaver’ stands up on its four furry feet as a masterpiece of invention and interpretation and is flecked deliciously by storming covers of Cream’s ‘Badge’, and Hendrix classic ‘Stone Free’.

Cover art is by the mega-talented Sarah-Jane Szikora. And that title? Well, take a look and work it out!

Tracks: Don’t Give A Monkeys / Over The Chasm / Mississippi Summer / Shangri- la / Badge / Spiders Rendezvous / My Death In Germany / Stone Free / Sick! / The Four Horsemen Of The Apocalypse

More From This Artist: Zorbonauts

Shipping calculated at checkout.