1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Zero - Naught Again [2CD]

Omnivore Recordings

  • £24.28

Format: 2 x CD
Catalogue No.: OVCD479
Barcode: 810075111910
Release Date: 20 May 2022
Genre: Rock

Unissued performance from 1992 by the San Francisco based band Band members include players and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame members from the Grateful Dead, The Rolling Stones, The Tubes, Jefferson Starship, and more Recorded live at The Great American Music Hall Zero was formed in the early 1980s by guitarist Steve Kimock and drummer Greg Anton after playing with Keith & Donna Godchaux’s Heart Of Gold Band with Quicksliver Messenger Service’s John Cipollina. Various San Francisco Bay and international artists including Nicky Hopkins (The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, The Who) Pete Sears (Jefferson Starship), Vince Welnick (The Tubes, Grateful Dead), and more played with the band. It seemed inevitable considering the Zero family tree, that Rock and Roll Hall Of Famer and Grateful Dead lyricist Robert Hunter added lyrics to their instrumentals, it was a magic ingredient and Zero took off. After nine albums and over 1,300 shows, Zero was more than a conglomerate of talented musicians, they were a San Francisco institution. Now Zero is back again, hitting the road in 2022 and in celebration, is releasing two shows that were recorded at The Great American Music Hall in 1992. One show was released as Chance In A Million in 1994 and now, the other set appears as Naught Again in 2022. Naught Again is newly mixed by Emmy®-nominated Brian Risner from the original multi-track tapes recorded by Dan Healy and Don Pearson (Grateful Dead), An evening from the past ushers in a new era for Zero. Naught Again is a music treasure trove, featuring originals, as well as covers from The Who, Jimi Hendrix, and so much more. More shows are being added, but catch Zero near you if you can.

Disc: 1
1. Prologue by Robert Hunter
2. Cole’s Law
3. Interlude
4. Tangled Hangers
5. End Of The World Blues
6. Golden Road

Disc: 2
1. Gregg’s Egg’s
2. Baba O’Riley
3. Little Wing
4. Epilogue by Robert Hunter
5. Tear Tags Off Mattresses
6. Roll Me Over
7. Roll Me After

More From This Artist: Zero

Shipping calculated at checkout.