New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Zaz - Isa

Elektra France

  • £26.01

Format: 2 x LP
ICPN: 0190295194475
Release Date: 05 Nov 2021
Genre: Folk/Americana

Three years after the platinum Effet Miroir (Mirror Effect), Zaz is about to release her fifth album. A record she began making during the spring 2020 lockdown.

After a frenzied decade of sold-out concerts, awards and prestigious collaborations (Quincy Jones, Charles Aznavour), it was after her last world tour which ended in the United States that Zaz refocused herself. For this album, recorded between Provence (Southern France), Brussels and Amsterdam’s area, Zaz worked with Dutch producer REYN (Vanessa Paradis, Stephan Eicher, Benjamin Biolay, Gaëtan Roussel…). “Imagine a world in tune with you”, advises Zaz in the first single. “When you see the state the world is in, it saddens me. What are we going to leave for our children?", asks the artist, who has always held deeply ingrained questions of education and environment. “It's sad, scary. But ‘Imagine’ is a song of hope", she explains, putting things into perspective.

1 -Les jours heureux (The happy days)
2- Imagine
3- De couleurs vives (of vivid colors)
4- Ce que tu es dans ma vie (what you are in my life)
5- Là-haut (up there)
6- Il faut qu’on se donne (We need to give ourselves)
7- Exister (to Exist)
8- A perte de rue (beyond the streets)
9- Comme tu voudras (As you wish)
10- Avec son frère (with his brother)
11- Le jardin des larmes (feat. Till Lindemann) *
12- Le chant des grives (Thrushes’ song)
13- Et le reste (And the rest)

More From This Artist: Zaz

Shipping calculated at checkout.