1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Yo La Tengo - Electr-o-pura


  • £33.21

Format: 2LP
Cat: OLE132LP
Barcode: 0744861013280
Released: 4th September 2020
Genre: Indie 

 Continuing with their ever-expanding Revisionist History series, Matador Records announce a 25th Anniversary reissue of Yo La Tengo’s 1995 album
‘Electr-o-pura’. Now in a gatefold sleeve and cut from the original 58-minute master, the new reissue is pressed for the first time on two LPs to
ensure the highest quality of audio the album has had on vinyl to date.
 On their seventh studio album, Yo La Tengo would further expand on the venturous songwriting established on their previous album ‘Painful’ with
stunning craft and a deepened exploration of contrasting textures, moods and atmospherics.
Chock full with moments of pop gold like ‘Tom Courtenay’, melancholic ballads such as the heartbreaking ‘Pablo And Andrea’ and sweeping, feedback-laden jams like the show-stopping ‘Blue Line Swinger’, ‘Electr-o-pura’ is a thrilling document of one of America’s most beloved bands hitting their creative stride and remains one of the most sublime records the band has released in their
uninterrupted 36-year career.

Flying Lesson (Hot
Chicken #1)
The Hour Grows Late
Tom Courtenay
False Ending
Pablo and Andrea
Paul Is Dead
False Alarm
The Ballad Of Red
Don't Say A Word (Hot
Chicken #2)
(Straight Down To The)
Bitter End
My Heart's Reflection
Attack On Love
Blue Line Swinger

More From This Artist: Yo La Tengo

Shipping calculated at checkout.