New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Yiannis Eliades & Panayotis Mina - Brigitte

Honest Electronics

  • £25.20 ( )

Format: Vinyl LP
Catalogue No.: HE20
Barcode: 5050580760158
Release Date: 25th June 2021
Genre: Electronica/Dance (Downtempo)

01: A1 (Live)
02: A2 (Live)
03: A3 (Live)
04: A4 (Live)
05: A5 (Live)
06: A6 (Live)
07: B1 (Live)
08: B2 (Live)
09: B3 (Live)
10: B4 (Live)
11: B5 (Live)
12: B6 (Live)

This album was originally composed in October 2017, performed and recorded live in Kasteliotissa Medieval Hall, Nicosia, on the 19th of November 2017 as an accompanying soundtrack to Fritz Lang's two hour-long edit of the film Metropolis (1927). Commissioned by the the curators of the 'German expressionism in Cinema exhibition' to compose and perform a live soundtrack, Panagiotis and Yiannis employed a hardware heavy arsenal to produce one of their longest pieces. modular synthesizers, guitars, drum samplers and drum machines are all protagonists. The performance lasted for two hours and was recorded in its entirety. It was later edited down to preserve all sound design qualities and a somewhat live feel. The title is an homage to the main actress of the film.

Panagiotis Mina and Yiannis Eliades, longstanding members of 'do it together' collective Honest Electronics and producers of their own material as Panayotis and Isel respectively, often collaborate on projects such as Brigitte. Panagiotis Mina is a producer, musician and visual artist. He lives and works in Cyprus from Pyrgatory studios, his out in the country home diy studio project. Yiannis Eliades produces and performs music using a blend of analog and digital synthesizers, drum machines and twisted recordings, on his own or as part of duos (MYHN, Carnal Throes).

Shipping calculated at checkout.