New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Yeule - Glitch Princess [CD]


  • £13.05

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: BR040CD
Barcode: 0616967550047
Release Date: 04 Feb 2022
Genre: Electro House

Recommended if you like: Danny L Harle, Grimes, Kero Kero Bonito, CouCou Chloe, Bjork, SOPHIE, Perfume Genius, Carolina Polacheck

Press quotes: ... immaculate, ambient dream-pop... limitless & transportive, flush with tempestuous percussion and blurry synths... yeule’s anguished lyrics lament the very sense of digital escapism on which the arrangements are predicated – Bandcamp.

Nat Ćmiel is a non-binary, London-based, Singaporean multi-disciplinary artist and cyborg entity. “Glitch Princess” opens a channel to the in-between spaces: error messages and broken computer code where soothing un-melodies rest comfortably among the jagged edges of feedback loops. Ćmiel’s experiences with sobriety resulted in a flood of emotions and “Glitch Princess” is an undiluted excerpt of this downpour. Video game scores, experimental shoegaze sounds, & ethereal whispers come together to build an underworld with the occasional erratic dance beat to guide users deeper into the fever dream. yeule invites us to transcend into a post-human world where expression is no longer bound by identity, but rather we are free to assemble ourselves along lines of affinity.

Track listing:
01. My Name is Nat Cmiel
02. Electric
03. Flowers are Dead
04. Eyes
05. Perfect Blue
06. Don't Be So Hard on Your Own Beauty
07. Fragments
08. Too Dead Inside
09. Bites on My Neck
10. I <3 U
11. Friendly Machine
12. Mandy

More From This Artist: Yeule

Shipping calculated at checkout.