New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Yann Tiersen - Good Bye Lenin ! [180g Black Vinyl]

WM France Back Catalogue

  • £28.90

Format: LP
ICPN: 0190296413773
Release Date: 24 Feb 2023
Genre: Soundtrack

Good Bye Lenin! is Yann Tiersen’s original soundtrack album of the film of the same title starring Daniel Brühl and Katrin Sass. The music is fully composed by Yann Tiersen, with the exception of the non-instrumental version of "Summer 78" sung by Claire Pichet. Parts of the soundtrack are reminiscent of Yann Tiersen's best known film work, the soundtrack for Amélie, which was in turn strongly influenced by French music. In fact, one of the songs on Amélie, "Comptine d'un autre été : L'après-midi", was also used on Good bye, Lenin!

Disc: 1
1. Summer 78 (1) - Yann Tiersen & Claire Pichet
2. Preparations for the Last TV Fake
3. Mother's Journey
4. Goodbye Lenin !
5. Father and Mother
6. Lara's Castle
7. Childhood (1)
8. The Deutsch Mark Is Coming

Disc: 2
1. Childhood (2)
2. Letters
3. Mother Will Die
4. Father Is Late
5. First Rendez-Vous
6. Dishes
7. I Saw Daddy Today
8. The Decant Session
9. Watching Lara
10. Summer 78

More From This Artist: Yann Tiersen

Shipping calculated at checkout.