1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind



  • £12.15

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: WARPCD342
Barcode: 0801061034221
Release Date: 28 Jul 2022
Genre: Indie / Alternative

CD digi with booklet

01. Take Stage
02. Night Pill Feat. Asha
03. Facts
04. Scrambled Tricks
05. South Feat. Lex Amor
06. Calo Paste Feat. Léa Sen
07. Slightly
08. Blame
09. Ten
10. Road Trip
11. Times
12. Broken Homes

South Londoner Wu-Lu’s stunning new album contains post-genre war dubs that speak directly to these richly troubled times.

The twelve simmering tracks from the producer, multi-instrumentalist and vocalist are made of depth-charged post-punk, thrashed-up skate-park screamo, and the gauzy hip hop that Knwxledge might make if he’d got lost round the back of The Windmill on Brixton Hill.

It’s laced with revvy, ethereal guitars that warp and loom like electric pylons, concrete walls of bass that power out of drill-influenced, triplet-laced drums and piano melodies that pull you through. It teleports between Factory Records in the darkest 1980s and classic albums from DJ Shadow or early ‘90s Slipknot. LOGGERHEAD pulls from the past and reshapes it for now.

More From This Artist: Wu-Lu

Shipping calculated at checkout.