New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Witch - Lazy Bones (reissue)

Now Again

  • £26.98 ( )
RELEASE DATE 6th Nov 2020
Genres - Psych, Garage Rock

Track Listing
A1. Black Tears
A2. Motherless Child
A3. Tooth Factory
A4. Strange Dream
A5. Look Out
B1. Havoc
B2. October Night
B3. Off My Boots
B4. Lazy Bones
B5. Little Clown

Archival reissue of the garage-psych Zamrock masterpiece (1975). PRESSED ON OPAQUE ORANGE VINYL. “...face melting psych-funk garage madness..." MTV // “Four Stars!"  MOJO // This landmark recording from Now-Again’s comprehensive overview of Zambia’s premier garage-, psych-, prog-, funk-,afro-rock ensemble WITCH, We Intend To Cause Havoc! Is now available in a never before seen color variant. The audio is nigh-perfect – restored and remastered from the original master tapes. WITCH’s musical arc is contained to a five year span and, in retrospect, is a logical one. The band’s third album, Lazy Bones!!, is the band’s masterpiece - a dark, brooding psychedelic opus that makes equal use of wah-wah and fuzz guitars, that relies as heavily on the stomping feel of hard rock as it does the syncopation of funk.
Shipping calculated at checkout.