1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

WATERGATE XV - Ltd.15 Years Boxset (5x12",2 FREE Entry,2CD,Book,IL)

Watergate Records

  • £102.97

Format: 5x12", 2xCD
Catalogue No.: wg023x
Barcode: 4260544820960
Release Date: 29 May 2023 (back in)
Genre: House / Techno

Limited 15 Years Anniversary Collectors Boxset!

5xLP + 2xCD + photo book + art print + admission ticket

The box set contains:
5x12", 2xCD 25 new, exclusive and formerly unreleased tracks, Book "Sound Travels" by Linus Deckesser, Illustration by Frank Höhne, 2 tickets for Watergate club, high quality linen packaging. All tracks are new, unreleased and exclusively produced for Watergate XV. The box set is limited and numbered to 1000 units.

Tracklist Vinyl Box Set:
A1. Henrik Schwarz - Kantine, A2. Jimi Jules - Every Detail, B1. Matthias Meyer & Ryan Davis - Hope, B2. Gorje Hewek & Izhevski - Arkkaim, C1. Solomun - Amanacer, C2. Rodriguez Jr. - 1PM Sunrise, D1. Anja Schneider - Vibration, D2. Mathias Kaden - 7th Dimension, E1. Ellen Allien - Lost In Paradise, E2. Alex Niggemann - Ava, F1. Marco Resmann - Beehive, F2. Catz 'n Dogz - Mr Invoice, G1. Cinthie - Hatschi Hatschi, G2. Sebo K - Mirage, G3. Osunlade - Nyepi, H1. Hyenah - Elinga, H2. Floyd Lavine & Gumz - Black Note, I1. Oliver Koletzki - The Inner Me, I2. Adana Twins - Zuul, J1. La Fleur - Femton, J2. Tiefschwarz - Control, J3. Kollektiv Turmstrasse - Kisses In The Dark

Tracklist 2CD:
CD 1: 01. Henrik Schwarz - Kantine, 02. Jimi Jules - Every Detail, 03. Matthias Meyer & Ryan Davis - Hope, 04. Gorje Hewek & Izhevski - Arkkaim, 05. Floyd Lavine & Gumz - Black Note, 06. Ellen Allien - Lost In Paradise, 07. Alex Niggemann - Ava, 08. Marco Resmann - Beehive, 09. Tiefschwarz - Control, 10. Catz 'n Dogz - Mr Invoice, 11. Steve Bug - Silver Ants, 12. Osunlade - Nyepi
CD 2: 01. Butch - Nowhere, 02. Solomun - Amanacer, 03. Rodriguez Jr. - 1PM Sunrise, 04. Lee Jones - Sacbe, 05. Oliver Koletzki - The Inner Me, 06. Adana Twins - Zuul, 07. Anja Schneider - Vibration, 08. Mathias Kaden - 7th Dimension, 09. La Fleur - Femton, 10. Hyenah - Elinga, 11. Cinthie - Hatschi Hatschi, 12. Sebo K - Mirage, 13. Kollektiv Turmstrasse - Kisses In The Dark

It seems as if 15 years have quickly flown by since we first opened our doors at the base of the famous Oberbaumbrücke joining Berlin's Kreuzberg and Friedrichshain districts. With countless long nights into majestic mornings and open airs in our beloved city to showcases spanning the globe, Watergate has grown to include a booking agency and a record label pushing the sounds of our mainstay artists and some of the most revered acts in the scene. To celebrate our journey over the last decade and a half we have put together a special anniversary release of 25 new, exclusive and formerly unreleased tracks to be released as a 2x CD set with our traditional Watergate artwork as well as a special collector's edition box set as a 5x vinyl, 2x CD package including a commemorative art print, two free entries to the club itself and the very special photo book 'Sound Travels' by Linus Dessecker which features photos and interviews of artists that played at Watergate when they arrived or left Berlin, all wrapped up in a sleek minimalistic package entitled "WATERGATE XV".

Encompassing music from club residents like Matthias Meyer, Jimi Jules, Marco Resmann, La Fleur, Tiefschwarz, Floyd Lavine, Lee Jones, Adana Twins, Sebo K, Hyenah and Cinthie and new comers Gorje Hewek & Izhevski, Gumz and Ryan Davis to friends and cohorts who have close ties to the club such as Butch, Henrik Schwarz, Ellen Allien, Alex Niggemann, Catz n' Dogz, Steve Bug, Osunlade, Solomun, Rodriguez Jr., Oliver Koletzki, Anja Schneider, Mathias Kaden and Kollektiv Turmstrasse, WATERGATE XV comprises of a plethora of sounds you have come to anticipate from our home along the Spree. From deep and euphoric cuts to lush organics tracks to heavier, peak time compositions, this compilation finds a moment that encapsulates every aspect of the sounds of Watergate.

We think this body of music perfectly captures our essence, whether it's under our famous LED's, on the waterfloor watching the sun rise or at any of our showcases and open airs the world over. We hope it can spark a memory in your mind to a moment we shared over the last 15 years. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to share these moments and music and here is to many more years together on the dance floor with you.

More From This Artist: Adana Twins Alex Niggemann Anja Schneider Catz 'n Dogz Cinthie Ellen Allien Floyd Lavine & Gumz Gorje Hewek & Izhevski Henrik Schwarz Hyenah Jimi Jules Kollektiv Turmstrasse La Fleur Marco Resmann Mathias Kaden Matthias Meyer & Ryan Davis Oliver Koletzki Rodriguez Jr. Sebo K - Mirage Solomun Tiefschwarz

Shipping calculated at checkout.