New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

WALTON - Black Lotus

tectonic recordings

  • £18.99
RELEASE DATE 11th May 2020
Genres - Bass

Track Listing
A1. Black Lotus
A2. Point Blank
A3. Koto Riddim Vip
B1. No Mercy Ft Riko Dan
B2. Mad Zapper
B3. Angry Drummer
C1. Pan
C2. Erhu
D1. Vectors Ft Wen
D2. White Lotus

Much has changed since Walton's last full-length excursion, 2013's Beyond. Back then he was being nurtured by the Hyperdub label, which gave him the time and space to develop his own brand of melodic bass music. Since 2015 he's been signed to Pinch and Ginz's Tectonic stable, delivering 12" singles that expand his sound palette earlier. Black Lotus, his sophomore album, is arguably his most impressive release to date. While it boasts a wealth of sparse, bass-heavy, dubstep workouts (see "Koto Riddim (VIP)" and "No Mercy", featuring the distinctive flow of Riko Dan), you'll also hear more experimental takes on the bass music template ("Mad Zapper" and the deliciously percussive and Brazilian-influenced "Angry Drummer") and the kind of beautifully melodious and breezy fare that's as attractive as it is hard-hitting.

More From This Artist: walton

Shipping calculated at checkout.