New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Wailing Souls - Back A Yard

Greensleeves Records

  • £13.77 ( )

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: VPGSRL7068
Barcode: 0054645706810
Release Date: 19th February 2021
Genre: Reggae

• The veteran roots reggae duo returns with ‘Back A Yard' (patois for 'back in Jamaica').
• The 11-song set features longstanding members, Winston "Pipe" Matthews and Lloyd "Bread" McDonald, in the studio with producer/ singer Alborosie, whose deep study of Jamaican music was heavily influenced by the Souls and their heyday at Channel One studio in the 1980s.
• The production features all-star musicians including keyboardist Tyrone Downie (formerly of The Wailers) and bassist Errol "Flabba" Holt (of the historic Roots Radics band).
• The first single is a re-make of "Shark Attack" one of the bands classic '90s hits, featuring a deejay verse by Alborosie.

LP Tracklisting
1 Down In TrenchTown
2 This is The Time 
3 In The House Of Jah 
4 No Chalice Malice 
5 Invisible Wall 

1 Shark Attack (Ft. Alborosie)
2 Stay Calm
3 No Money No Love
4 All About You
5 Look What’s Happening

Shipping calculated at checkout.