New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

VRIL / RODHAD - Out Of Place Artefacts II


  • £35.55

Format: 2 x LP
Catalogue No.: WSNWG010
Release Date: 22 Oct 2022
Genre: Experimental/Electronic

German techno heads VRIL & Rodhad are right at the heart of the contemporary scene and they prove that again here with a strong new statement in the form of Out Of Place Artefacts II on the latter's WSNWG imprint. It is a second album that goes deep into a wider sphere of sound than the first and so is full of surprises. There are plenty of gloomy and dark cuts like the broken beats and shards of melody on 'Welltron' as well as sparse industrial ambient like 'Black Goo' and mysterious cosmic sound worlds depicted on 'Clarion'. The gorgeous closer 'Triskaideka' brings classical charm with musicians Angelina Delgado on violin and Alexandra Ivanova on viola. A superb collection.

Side 1
1. "Pangea"
2. "Weltron"
3. "Nimbus MM"
Side 2
1. "Astrolabium"
2. "Universian"
3. "Black Goo"
4. "Meliorism"
Side 3
1. "Nibiru"
2. "Clarion"
3. "Security Loop"
Side 4
1. "Vanitas"
2. "Kosmogenesis"
3. "Triskaideka"

More From This Artist: RODHAD VRIL

Shipping calculated at checkout.