1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

VLMV - Sing with Abandon

Nice Weather for Airstrikes

  • £12.58

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: NWfA22CD
Barcode: 196925171717
Release Date: 19 Aug 2022
Genre: Post-Rock / Experimental

In addition to running his own studio, Nice Weather for Airstrikes, in West Sussex, UK, producer Pete Lambrou is also a songwriter/frontman in VLMV (pronounced “Alma”), who deploy loop stations, delay pedals, piano and string to create expansive, lush songs. His music has been described as “quietly epic…like a beam of light through a dark, cold night.” (BBC6 Music). VLMV released their critically-acclaimed debut in 2015, followed by a collection of remixes, and the 2018 album Stranded, Not Lost. The Independent praised their debut record, calling it “Breath-taking in its scope…a shimmering soundscape of delicate ethereal beauty.” His compositional work has been heard across commercials, film and television, with clients including Vice, Hyundai, Rolex, BT Sport, Amazon, S-Power and The National Trust.

1. There Are Mountains Underneath Us
2. If You Could See Your Life in Reverse, Pt.1
3. For Empire
4. We Were Landed, Were Were Landing Gently We Landed
5. The Navigator
6. Sing with Abandon
7. Solus Ipse
8. DearFearHere
9. Steady, Thyself
10. Our Corners (Reprise)

More From This Artist: VLMV

Shipping calculated at checkout.