1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind



  • £30.58

Format: 2 x LP
Catalogue No.: LPEXP58
Barcode: 5019421245582
Release Date: 16 Dec 2022
Genre: Soul

01 - Everybody-Roy Ayers
02 - Turned On To You-Eighties Ladies
03 - You Can't Turn Me Away-Sylvia Striplin
04 - Chicago -Roy Ayers
05 - Give Me Your Love-Sylvia Syriplin
06 - I Know You Care-Ethel Beatty
07 - And Then We Were One-Roy Ayers
08 - Interlude-Justo Almerio
09 - Baby Don't You Know (Instrumental)-Bobbi
10 - Ladies Of The Eighties-Eighties Ladies
11 - Just Keep My Boogie-Jaymz Bedford
*12 - Sing Me-Eighties Ladies
*13 - It's Your Love-Ethel Beatty
*14 - I Knew That Love-Eighties Ladies
15 - Remember To Remember-Rick Holmes

Uno Melodic was the brainchild of the legendary Roy Ayers. At the height of his career in the early 80s, Roy established Uno Melodic to explore working as a writer, musician, producer and record label owner with complete control over his creative ideas. Roy brought artists and musicians to the label invaluable to him at Polydor and in whom he saw potential to make more great records. Between 1980 and 1983 Uno Melodic released records that went onto become definitive of their time, classics that became much sought after. The label and its signature releases are part of the Roy Ayers legacy, the best of which Expansion have assembled here on remastered CD and double LP. Sylvia Striplin, Eighties Ladies and Ethel Beatty represent the soul, disco, two step and boogie sides of Uno Melodic, Bobbi Humphrey, Justo Almario and Roy himself the masters of jazz fusion at the label. The album concludes with the spoken words of Rick Holmes on one of the label’s biggest ever release on the label.

More From This Artist: Bobbi Eighties Ladies Jaymz Bedford Justo Almerio Rick Holmes Roy Ayers Sylvia Striplin Sylvia Syriplin

Shipping calculated at checkout.