1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various - Soul On The Real Side #11

Outta sight

  • £14.38

Formats: 1 x CD Album
Cat No: OSCD061
Barcode: 5013993999355
Release Date: 25th September 2020
Genres: Soul

OUTTA SIGHT presents Soul On The Real Side #11 The architects of soul are back with a stunning new 20-track collection for 2020. Once again we uncover the building blocks of modern soul with a playlist of classics and rarities, and, incredibly, yet again, over a third are NEW-TO-CD! Simone Hutsch supplies are cover photo taken at Canary Wharf, London, quite appropriate since our first two tracks are all about fishing! Fortunately not in the literal sense, the waters on the Wharf probably wouldn’t yield the greatest catch! Our show opens with the Turner Brothers, an Indianapolis band ranging in age from 12 to 27, with their 1974 crossover masterpiece “Let’s Go Fishing” taken from the super rare ‘Act 1’ LP. Just as obscure, and also “angling” for top spot (pardon the pun) are the New Creation with “The Fish Song”. It was produced by the legendary H B Barnum, and finally makes its CD debut. Ernest Ernie also makes it to CD with the superb 2019 release “My Eyes”, a follow-up to the in-demand “Do Something”. Lounge singer Buddy Greco also makes the CD cut with his take on Gamble-Huff-Butler’s classic “Never Gonna Give You Up”. Phillip And Lloyd (aka the Blues Busters) finally get our appreciation for their soulful 1975 Scepter single “Baby I’m Sorry”. How did Freddie Waters’ “This Is The Life” escape our attention until now! What a fine example of southern tinged crossover soul that segues perfectly into Sonny Munro’s “I’m Never Gonna Hurt Again”. Volume 11 is brought to a close by the fabulous Gloria Walker and her soul drenched stroller “My Precious Love”. A Real Side favourite! PEACE, LOVE, SOUL

1. Let's Go Fishing
2. The Fish Song
3. Lucky Fellow
4. Give It To Me
5. My Eyes (Don't Believe What I'm Seeing)
6. Never Gonna Give You Up
7. Falling In Love
8. Just Not Enough Love
9. It's All In The Back Of Me Now
10. Baby I'm Sorry
11. Ill Be True
12. The Joneses Part 1
13. I Got You
14. Honey Baby (Be Mine)
15. Has Love Been Here Before
16. This Is The Life
17. I'm Never Gonna Hurt You Again
18. Bt The Time I Get To Phoenix
19. Just To Satisfy My Baby
20. My Precious Love

More From This Artist: various

Shipping calculated at checkout.