1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

VARIOUS - King Jammys Dancehall 1: 1985-1989

Dub Store

  • £33.30

Format: gatefold 2xLP
Cat: DSRLP002
Released: 16th February 2017
Genre: Dancehall/Ragga

01. In the Area (What a La La) — Johnny Osbourne
02. Good Morning Teacher — Nitty Gritty
03. The Exit — Dennis Brown
04. My Lord My God — Wayne Smith
05. Don't Touch the Crack — Little Kirk
06. In Thing — Wayne Smith
07. Icky All Over — Wayne Smith
08. Life Story — Tonto Irie
09. Original Kuff — Chaka Demus
10. We Rule the Dancehall — Chuck Turner
11. Come Now — Robert Lee
12. E20 — Wayne Smith
13. Jack Slick — Junior Murvin
14. Dancehall Vibes — Anthony Johnson
15. Rock Them One by One — Eccleton Jarrett
16. Midnight Hour — Robert Lee & Bunny General
17. Jam Down Posse — Red Dragon
18. We Gonna Rock It Tonight (Dub Plate Playing) — Johnny Osbourne
19. Ram Dance Man — Leslie Thunder
20. Love Me Stylee — Robert Lee
21. In the Area (Version) — King Jammys
22. The Exit (Version) — King Jammys
23. Don't Touch the Crack (Version) — King Jammys
24. In Thing (Version) — King Jammys
25. Icky All Over (Version) — King Jammys
26. We Rule the Dancehall (Version) — King Jammys
27. Original Kuff (Version) — King Jammys
28. Come Now (Version) — King Jammys
29. E20 (Version) — King Jammys
30. Jack Slick (Version) — King Jammys
31. Rock Them One by One (Version) — King Jammys
32. Midnight Hour (Version) — King Jammys
33. Jam Down Posse (Version) — King Jammys
34. We Gonna Rock It Tonight (Version) — King Jammys
35. Love Me Stylee (Version) — King Jammys

Dub Store Records presents King Jammys Dancehall 1985-89, Part 1.

The "Digital Revolution" occurred in the Jamaican music industry by a single rhythm called "Sleng Teng". The responsible person for the rhythm was King Jammy who was the owner and producer of the Jammys label. The label dominated the scene between 1985 and 1989, and released a vast number of material. Dub Store Records compiles the best of the 80's heavyweight Dancehall from the Jammys catalogue. The collection consists of "Disc One: Vocals & Deejays" and "Disc Two: Instrumental Dub Version". Each disc features popular songs and instrumental dub versions on the "Heavenless", "Love Punanny Bad" and "Far East" rhythms, among others. They also include rare collector's tunes like Anthony Johnson's 'Dancehall Vibes', and some of the tracks appear for the first time on CD format.

This is a crucial selection for all Dancehall lovers.

More From This Artist: Bunny General Chaka Demus Chuck Turner Dennis Brown Eccleton Jarrett Johnny Osbourne Junior Murvin King Jammys Leslie Thunder Little Kirk Nitty Gritty Red Dragon Robert Lee Tonto Irie Wayne Smith

Shipping calculated at checkout.