New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various - Divide & Rule

Pi Electronics

  • £11.07
RELEASE DATE 12th Jun 2020
Genres - Techno

Track Listing

01. Live in Amsterdam
02. 831.16
03. Paradise
04. Shaq Attack
05. Agias Zonis
06. Fertig
07. Agosame
08. Disillusion
09. Phantom Bull
10. Rack 10
11. Graviton
12. Initiation
13. Dopamine

It has been two years since the first compilation on the Various Artists series (PEVA) of Pi Electronics and the concept has stayed true to its aim: to present a coherent selection of the label's favourite collaborators from the roster and parties over the years. Bringing together Greek and international artists, this compilation opens with a 10 minute recording by the combined forces of Orphx and JK Flesh (Justin Broadrick), from a live performance recorded in Amsterdam. Meanwhile we also showcase the resurfacing of Vofa, the joint project of producers Sawf and ANFS. There is a variety of options in this 13 tracks release; from the raw and harsh textures of An-i and New Frames, to Lycurgus live drum set recordings, Kondaktor's African percussive electronics and Sarin's EBM infused techno. Some more techno interpretations, such as the hypnotic moods of Stave and Fragedis, or the more punchy sounds of Restive Plaggona and Poison Green. These shape the full picture of this second Pi Electronics compilation titled "Divide & Rule".

More From This Artist: various

Shipping calculated at checkout.