New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Transmissions / Volume One

Blackford Hill

  • £15.30 ( )

Format: 2 x CD Album
Catalogue No.: BH004CD
Barcode: 5050580760288
Release Date: 16th April 2021
Genre: Electronica/Dance (Ambient)

01: Emily Scott The Garden
02: Ultramarine Ebb Tide
03: Memori Yobidashi Hang Dog
04: Sam Annand Juno 6 Chord Progression
05: The Open Path Ganner Dub
06: King Creosote Stopping Out (Concrete Antenna Reinterpretation)
07: Liz Lochhead & Andrew Wasylyk Epithalamion
08: Lomond Campbell Dark Sky Land
09: Kate Carr The Owls Were Calling That Dark, Dark Night
10: WOLF Churchbells (Tideout)
11: Rob St. John Surface Tension
12: Sam A Mcloughlin Scry Me A River
13: Jake Tilson New York 18/11/95 - Harmonica, E Train 8th Ave Local
14: Bow Gamelan Ensemble Saws (feat. Nicola Kate Heys)
15: Simon Kirby, Tommy Perman & Rob St John Organised Breathing (feat. Kenny Anderson, Nerea Bello, Aidan Moffat, Emily Scott, Su Shaw, Hanna Tuulikki & Andrew Wasylyk)
16: Nerea Bello & Simon Kirby On My Skin
17: Holmes + Atten Ash Prometheus
18: Matthew Brown The Applicant
19: Lomond Campbell Piano Stutter
20: Richard Youngs Thought Plane 2020
21: Ultramarine Decoy Point (Live on Northey Island)
22: Water of Life Oxgangs Elegy
23: Nick Ryan Machine 9 MONAFOMA, Tasmania
24: Andrew Wasylyk Adrift Below A Constellation (Tommy Perman Remix)
25: Simon Kirby, Rob St John & Tommy Perman Phonaestheme (Section 5)
26: Jake Tilson Paris 17/04/95 - Guitar, Ligne 7, Villejuif - Louis Aragon
27: Morgan Szymanski & Tommy Perman Danza Del Fuego
28: Kate Carr The Coral Sea
29: Hanna Tuulikki By The Shoreline

Featuring Sam Annand / Nerea Bello / Bow Gamelan Ensemble / Matthew Brown / Lomond Campbell / Kate Carr / Holmes + Atten Ash / King Creosote / Liz Lochhead / Mac-Talla Nan Creag Sam A Mcloughlin / Memori Yobidashi / The Open Path / Tommy Perman / Nick Ryan / Morgan Szymanski / Emily Scott / Rob St John / Jake Tilson / Hanna Tuulikki / Ultramarine / Andrew Wasylyk Water of Life / WOLF / Richard Youngs

The prospect from Blackford Hill is wide-ranging and far-reaching. This recently established label, curated by designer/publisher Simon Lewin, is based in Edinburgh and shares its name with a prominent topographical feature of that city. This compilation, 'Transmissions / Volume One', is a mapping of interests and affinities, a setting out of current coordinates, a taking of bearings but also a projection of possible routes of travel.

This 2 x CD release incorporates a book featuring the work of printmaker Peter Green OBE with an accompanying essay.

All profits generated from the release will be donated to Shelter.

Shipping calculated at checkout.