1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Touching Bass presents: Soon Come

Touching Bass

  • £30.58

Format: 2 x LP (Colour Vinyl) 
Catalogue No.: TB006
Barcode: 5056321638489
Release Date: 01 Jul 2022
Genre: R&B/ Soul / Electronic

Gatefold Sleeve + Printed Tracklist Insert
LP1 on Orange Vinyl, LP2 on Blue Vinyl
Listen: https://s.disco.ac/ndvwlfqiqmgw (private do not share)

Errol and Alex Rita’s Touching Bass are proud to present Soon Come; a landmark compilation celebrating the talents of their now intercontinental musical community and an introduction to the wide-spanning sound and feeling of their growing label. 22 original tracks spread across double 12” vinyl and split between 'day' and 'night' moods, creating exciting connections between music for both the home and the eclectic sounds of their much-loved dancefloor.

Over the past six years, Touching Bass have steadily established themselves as one of London’s most important musical incubators. More than just a club night, concert series, NTS Radio mainstay and a label, Touching Bass has become something of a movement: a community meeting grounds for music lovers and some of the most exciting contemporary music-makers both in the capital and beyond.

The tracklist is a reflection of that, curated by TB’s Errol, Alex Rita and Sammseed over the course of two years. Among the list of contributors are Chicago/New York’s keiyaA, Stones Throw’s DJ Harrison, Ben Hauke, Ego Ella May, recent WARP signee Nala Sinephro, Melo-Zed, Hiatus Kaiyote’s Clever Austin and many more (see below for tracklist). Artwork for the project comes from Alex Rita, combining moments caught at Touching Bass’ own gatherings over the years.

Since launching properly in 2019, Touching Bass has quickly established itself as one of the UK’s most exciting new labels. The young imprint has championed critically respected and refreshingly innovative works with little genre restriction, receiving recognition from both musical and cultural bil. From the electrifying grooves of Danish trio, Athletic Progression, to the modern classical of South London’s CKTRL (featuring Duval Timothy).

Along the way, Errol and Alex have also been tapped up for collaborations/ commissions with some of the world’s most forward-thinking creatives and institutions; from the world-renowned White Cube gallery for Frieze Week 2021 and fashion designers Nicholas Daley and Azura Lovisa to film music supervision for Ronan McKenzie and Joy Yamasungie’s WATA and multi-award winning director, Jenn Nkiru’s (Beyonce, Kamasi Washington, Neneh Cherry) Black To Techno, the experimental documentary which premiered at Frieze Los Angeles and was nominated for ‘Best Short’ at the IDA Awards.

For newcomers, Soon Come acts as a vital introduction to the label’s wide-spanning DNA. For those already acquainted, it’s a glimpse at its exciting future.


1. 10.4 ROG & Brother Portrait - The Lighthouse
2. Wu-Lu - Gooie
3. Hejira - You
4. Clever Austin - Hour 40
5. Alien & Kuzich - Took My Heart Away
6. Ego Ella May - Miss U
7. Clever Austin - Pablo's Piano
8. keiyaA - Camille's Daughter
9. Nala Sinephro & Lyle Barton - Ada
10. Nayiem - Dandelions
11. Lori - RoyalPine
12. Contour - Common Ground

1. Cowrie - Define My Freedom
2. Arnheim - Help Me Realise You (feat. Emm)
3. Melo-Zed - Ebodance (feat. Mary Cayenne-Elliott)
4. Blvck Spvde & DJ Harrison - Save A Little Seat
5. The Wach - Dream On Freedom
6. AshTreJinkins - Sunshine2Point0
7. Ben Hauke - Turn It On
8. Leaux - Wabi Sabi
9. Eun & Demae - Your Company
10. Molinaro - Dïs & Dissolve

More From This Artist: 10.4 ROG Alien & Kuzich Arnheim AshTreJinkins Ben Hauke Blvck Spvde Brother Portrait Clever Austin Contour Cowrie DJ Harrison Ego Ella May Eun & Demae Hejira keiyaA Leaux Lori Lyle Barton Mary Cayenne-Elliott Melo-Zed Molinaro Nala Sinephro Nayiem The Wach Wu-Lu

Shipping calculated at checkout.