1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Total 23 [CD]


  • £12.94

Format: CD 
Catalogue No.: KOMPAKTCD177 
Barcode: 4250101456596 
Release Date: 08 Sep 2023
Genre: Minimal/Techno

Okay, you’re listening to the 23rd edition of Kompakt’s annual compilation series TOTAL… hold on… 23??? It’s impossible to look at this number without thinking of William S. Burrough’s Captain Clark anecdote, the Illuminatus trilogy and the Justified Ancients of Mu Mu. But don’t you worry, we’re not giving in to eikositriophobia. We’re enlightened folks, after all.

The lively dance begins solemnly with KOLLMORGEN’s deep-subtle minimal gem “Muddy”. Making her debut is the wonderful ARGIA with the somewhat misleading title ‘No Concept’ – the Madrid native indeed has a very precise
plan. Also, our number one hit guarantor, JÜRGEN PAAPE, is represented here with his brand-new super hit ‘Alone In Italy’. His colleague MICHAEL MAYER is also in top disco spirits with ‘Talmi’. One of the secret weapons of the current season comes from STEPHAN BARNEM & FUTURISTANT. ‘Don’t Cry’ is a passionate New Wave belter for eternity. JÖRG BURGER proclaims a new, trippy genre: Cinematic Dance, before C.A.R. & PATRICE BÄUMEL slowly raise the energy level in the ‘Four Down’ Club Mix. JOHN TEJADA then cruises calmly at the desired cruising altitude while the cabin crew serves refreshments. ‘Duration’ by BARNT/MAYER pays tribute to an artist formerly known as Prince with grand rave romanticism, and about REX THE DOG’s summer smash hit ‘Change This Pain For Ecstasy’, there’s really nothing more to say. The Thuringian force of nature ROBAG WRUHME must not be missing here, of course. ‘Fire’ once again shows him in top form, with one of the dirtiest basslines in techno history. Joining us from London is HARDT ANTOINE, who spells u n d e r s t a t e m e n t with ‘All We See’. And finally, REINHARD VOIGT feat Eduard Weber bring it all together – live from the grand Comedy Barn of folk music. Cheers!

01 Kollmorgen Muddy 00:06:21
02 Argia No Concept 00:05:10
03 Jürgen Paape Allein in Italien 00:05:02
04 Michael Mayer Talmi 00:05:33
05 Stephan Barnem / Futuristant Don’t Cry 00:06:19
06 Jörg Burger Newtro: Cinematic Dance 00:06:16
07 C.A.R. / Patrice Bäumel Four Down (Club Mix) 00:06:39
08 John TejadaWild Ride 00:07:08
09 Barnt / Michael Mayer Duration 00:08:11
10 Rex The Dog Change This Pain For Ecstasy 00:03:36
11 Robag Wruhme Fire 00:06:58
12 Hardt Antoine All We See (Original Mix) 00:07:08
13 Reinhard Voigt feat. Eduard Weber Endlich XXL00:04:19

More From This Artist: Argia Barnt C.A.R. Eduard Weber Futuristant Hardt Antoine John Tejada Jörg Burger Jürgen Paape Kollmorgen Michael Mayer Patrice Bäumel Reinhard Voigt Rex The Dog Robag Wruhme Stephan Barnem

Shipping calculated at checkout.