New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists The Sixty Year Celebration Album 1960 | 2020 [Blue Vinyl]


  • £27.00 ( )
FORMAT - 12" 
RELEASE DATE 13th November 2020 
Genres - Pop, Reggae, Rock

Track Listing
A1. Blue Beat Is Back In Town - Marcus Upbeat
A2. Boogie Rock - Laurel Aitken
A3. Oh Carolina - The Folkes Brothers With The Count Ossie Afro-Combo
A4. One Step Beyond - Madness
A5. Miss Lulu - Derrick Morgan
A6. Call Me My Pet - Owen Gray
A7. Oh Babe (Sick & Tired) with (The Carib Beats) - Ewan & Jerry
A8. Rough and Smooth (aka Rough and Tough) - Stranger Cole

B1. Get Along With You Now – Bad Manners Featuring Verona
B2. Rough Rider - The Beat
B3. We’ll Have A Ball - The Marvels Featuring Donna Hinds
B4. She’s So Sweet - Marcus & The Microdots
B5. Laurel’s Boogie (London Single Version) - No.1 Station
B6. Help Me Make It Through The Night - John Holt
B7. Enjoy Yourself (It's Later Than You Think) - Jools Holland & Prince Buster

The Blue Beat Label Celebrates 60 Years 2020. The 60th anniversary celebrations of The Blue Beat Label will continue with the release of The Blue Beat Label 60 Year Celebration Album, "BLUE BEAT IS BACK IN TOWN" on a 12" Vinyl Album in black with a printed inner sleeve on Friday November 20th 2020.

Appropriately, this album release will feature tracks from and related to The Blue Beat Label's culture-shaping history.  

This new retrospective of one the most significant and best-loved record labels in all music will include a selection of the tracks that made The Blue Beat Label legendary. Also represented are the more recent and current chapters of The Blue Beat Label's history.

This special album release will complement the other activities celebrating the 60th anniversary of the legendary label founded in London 1960.
Shipping calculated at checkout.