1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists – Sun Records’ 70th Anniversary Compilation (Curated By Music Supervisors)

Sun Records

  • £20.97

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: 5047803767
Barcode: 0015047803767
Release Date: 16 Dec 2022
Genre: Country Rock

Sun Records' 70th Anniversary Compilation, Vol. 2 (Curated by Music Supervisors) is a collaboration between Primary Wave and their community of music supervisor friends as well as the second of the legendary label's celebratory 70th Anniversary compilations. Ten expert supervisors who have worked on projects like Breaking Bad and Ted Lasso pick their favorite tracks from the Sun Records catalog-- featuring artists like Johnny Cash and Roy Orbison-- with liner notes explaining their choices.

Side A:
1. My Baby – James Cotton
2. Color Him Father – Linda Martell
3. Ooby Dooby – Roy Orbison, The Teen Kings
4. Guess Things Happen That Way – Johnny Cash, The Tennessee Two
5. Iko Iko – The Dixie Cups

Side B:
1. Trying To Get To You – The Imperial Wonders
2. Bear Cat – Rufus Thomas Jr.
3. Wide Open Road – Johnny Cash
4. I Need A Man – Barbara Pittman
5. Sweet And Easy To Love – Roy Orbison, The Roses

More From This Artist: Barbara Pittman James Cotton Johnny Cash Linda Martell Roy Orbison Rufus Thomas Jr. The Dixie Cups The Imperial Wonders The Roses The Teen Kings

Shipping calculated at checkout.