New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - SPACIOUSNESS 2 Music Without Horizons

LO Recordings

  • £33.10

Release date: 6th August 2021
Formats: 2LP
Label: LO Recordings
Catalogue Number: LO180LP
Barcode: 5057805520412
Genre: Electronic, Ambient

Format Details: Deluxe double vinyl gatefold with coloured orange and red vinyl

UK independent imprint, Lo Recordings have announced that they will release a new compilation album on the 9th of July 2021.

‘Spaciousness 2’ has been put together by label founder Jon Tye and is the second volume in a series of records ‘that seek to explore the connections, the overlaps, the roots and the future of a music variously referred to as ambient, deep listening, new age, fourth world and post classical’.

Available on CD and limited edition double vinyl in a stunning gatefold sleeve designed by the award winning Non Format team together with Zack Liebermann, the album features fourteen mainly exclusive tracks and mixes from legendary figures such as JD Emmanuel, Suzanne Ciani, Ariel Kalma and Don Slepian alongside contemporary artists including Mary Lattimore, Vague Imaginaires and Cool Maritime.

The first hint of what to expect will arrive in the shape of lead single ‘Integer’ by the British - American performance and visual musician Lauren Doss in June.

From JD Emmanuel’s deep and mesmerising album opener ‘Cruising in the Dimension of a Shenandoah Backyard’ to the cosmic closer ‘A Unicorn Catches A Falling Star’ from LA harpist Mary Lattimore most of the tracks gathered here are informed by the sounds of nature and by the search for inner peace. As we are now set to head out of lockdown and into Summer - this now feels like the perfect time for the album’s release.

01. JD Emmanuel - ‘Cruising in the Dimension of a Shenandoah Backyard’
02. Cool Maritime - ‘Climbing Up’ (Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith)
03. Lauren Doss - Integer
04. JQ – ‘Lighthouse’
05. Brain Machine - ‘Crystal Clouds’ (Gigi Masin Remix)
06. David Casper - ‘Dawn Poems, Part 2- Awakening’
07. Ariel Kalma – ‘Space Forest DSP’
08. Precipitation - ‘Night, Tall Grass’
09. IKSRE ¬ - ‘Giant Kingfisher of Paradise’
10. Vague Imaginaires - ‘Le Sillage du Vaguarti’
11. Don Slepian - ‘Earth To Venus’ (edit)
12. Suzanne Ciani - ‘Love In The Waves’
13. Moon Circle – ‘New Flow’
14. Mary Lattimore - ‘A Unicorn Catches A Falling Star’ (Ocean Moon redux)

More From This Artist: Various Artists

Shipping calculated at checkout.