New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists Soul Slabs Volume 2

Colemine Records

  • £57.58

Format: 3LP
Catalogue No.: CLMN12026LPB
Barcode: 0674862655335
Release Date: 12th March 2021
Genre: Funk & Soul 

Black vinyl issue of the long sold out RSD compilation. Housed in heavy duty slipcase box with download card. FOR FANS OF… Daptone Records, Big Crown Records, 45s, Soul, Funk, R&B. This is the follow up to our first volume of Soul Slabs, which is a collection of tracks from our 7” release series. For many of them, it's the first time they'll be appearing on an LP. Soul Slabs Vol. 2 is a collection of A-sides from the 7” catalog of Loveland Ohio’s Colemine Records. Specializing in heavy soul, funk, and R&B, Colemine prides itself on authenticity and an old school production style, while still making songs that seem fresh and are moving the genre of soul forward. This 3LP collection of 27 tracks puts their diverse catalog on full display, many of these songs being presented for the first time on an LP. Featuring artists such as Durand Jones & The Indications, Kelly Finnigan, Ben Pirani, Jr. Thomas & The Volcanos, Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio, Monophonics, Ikebe Shakedown, The Dip, The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble, Soul Scratch, and more!

Track listing: The Gripsweats – Gripsweats Theme, Kelly Finnigan – I Don’t Wanna Wait, The Flying Stars Of Brooklyn NY – My God Has A Telephone, AJ & The Jiggawatts – It Is What It Is, Ikebe Shakedown - Supermoon, DeRobert & The Half-Truths - Judgement, Leroi Conroy – Tiger Trot, Orgone – Big Day, Jungle Fire - NUSAU, Durand Jones & The Indications – Don’t You Know, True Loves – Famous Last Words, The Soul Chance – Give Love A Try, The Dip – Sure Don’t Miss You, The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble – Aragon, Black Market Brass – War Room, Jr. Thomas & The Volcanos – What A Shame, The Harlem Gospel Travelers – He’s On Time, Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio - Concussion, Wesley Bright & The Honeytones - Happiness, Thee Sinseers – It Was Only A Dream, Soul Scratch - America, Mestizo Beat – Featherbed Lane, Ben Pirani – Light Of My Life, The Freedom Affair – Rise Up, Monophonics – Bang Bang, Jake Najor & The Moment Of Truth – High Costa Living, The Rugged Nuggets – Rugged Walk.

More From This Artist: Various Artists

Shipping calculated at checkout.