New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - SETR008

Serious Trouble

  • £16.68

Format: 12" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: SETR008
Release Date: 14 Oct 2022
Genre: New Wave, Synthwave, Electronic, Punk

A - Tiffy L'Amour - Follow Me (Frey & Menqui Glockenspiel)
B - Die Gesunden - Filmmusik (Frey & Otter Dive

Serious Trouble label presents a mind bending record that brings together forward thinking jams from the early 80’s into present time with reworks of Tiffy L’Amours’ „Follow Me“ and „Film Musik“ from Die Gesunden. Both received an editorial treatment by Benedikt Frey, Menqui & Philipp Otterbach. With kind allowance by the original composers this 12“ marks the editorial spirit of Serious Trouble and waves tribute to moist cellar jams.

The A-Side „Follow Me“ Rework by Frey & Menqui is a wild extension of the original which gently adds a weird drummy cowbell intro before it introduces the chanting eccentric original. That got enhanced with an extra electronic bass recording and relooped cut & phrases emphasing you to hit the bell just one more time.

On the flip side „Film Musik“ Frey & Otterbach dived into the artists main motive and layerd it with a lyra, sh101 and external drums in an 8 hour session. It respectfully keeps the spirit of the playful original. In comparison to that though they managed to built a seamless endless „escheresque" staircase to mad mountain. An Immortal Acid exploration.

12“ 180 gr. heavy Vinyl, Limited to 300 copies. Artwork by Cid Hohner.

More From This Artist: Die Gesunden Tiffy L'Amour

Shipping calculated at checkout.