New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Sensory Vol.1


  • £18.88 ( )
Format: 2 x 12 Inch Picture Sleeve
Catalogue No.: OP008
Release Date: 18th September 2020
Genre: House, Techno

A1 - Kozo - See A Man About a Horse
A2 - DJ W!LD - Be The One
B1 - Cali Lanauze – Sixfourtytwo
B2 - DJ Sneak – Tribute
C1 - Cesare vs Disorder - Aquele Dia Na Piscina
C2 - Ryan Crosson - Change Your Mind
D1 - Deaf Pillow - Devil’s Head
D2 - Andre Buljat – Telescope

Cali Lanauze's Opulence label comes correct with the first in a new series of compilations called Sensory. Volume 1 brings together a red hot selection of talents from around the world, with slick house and techno in many forms all represented.

Those contributing include the boss himself plus Chicago legend DJ Sneak, Detroit's Ryan Crosson, French house giant DJ W!ld, Germany's Andre Buljat, Italian born minimalist Cesare vs Disorder, Peruvian duo Deaf Pillow and cult Romanian Kozo.

Kozo steps up first with ‘See A Man About A Horse’, a woozy and deep cut filled with gorgeous pads. The prolific and game changing DJ W!ld then offers a more driving number, with metallic drums and smooth loops getting deep into your psyche. The boss's own ‘SixFourtyTwo’ is a dreamy and pad laced deep house classic, then DJ Sneak comes on strong with his fluttering percussion, deep rooted Chicago drums and sci-fi effects to get you in the groove.

Cesare vs Disorder – ‘Aquele Dia Na Piscina’ is a more tripped out and synthetic affair with brooding pads and crisp kick drums powering things along, before the stripped back afterparty vibe continues with the edgy and eerie ‘Change Your Mind’ from Ryan Crosson, which has cascading drums and drilling bass. Deaf Pillow keep you locked with the ghoulish voices and rugged synths of their ‘Devil's Head’, a paranoid cut with an unsettling atmosphere, and Andre Buljat's ‘Telescope’ rounds things out with the futuristic synth patterns and roaming drums of this deep techno roller.

This is an excellent eight track overview of the brilliantly broad Opulence sound and is jam packed with essential cuts.

Support by: Raresh, Archie Hamilton, Cristi Cons, Tripmastaz, Danny Tenaglia, Joseph Capriati, Stacey Pullen, Dan Ghenacia, Demuir.
Shipping calculated at checkout.