New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Romantic Freedom: Blue in Green

Act Music

  • £14.51 ( )

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: ACT99282
Barcode: 0614427992826  
Release Date: 5th March 2021
Genre: Jazz

 “ACT is on a mission to introduce the world to Europe’s emerging jazz pianists.” - The Guardian
 The new retrospective ‘Romantic Freedom: Blue in Green’ presents some of the world’s leading piano virtuosos - solo, duo or in trio.
 A ‘quintessence’ of the current piano scene, curated by Siggi Loch.

Blue in Green (Miles Davis) Album: Tour d`Horizon - David Helbock, piano & electronics / Andreas Broger, saxophone / Johannes Bär, tuba
Believe, Beleft, Below (Svensson, Berglund & Öström) Album: Seven Days of Falling - Esbjörn Svensson, piano / Dan Berglund, bass / Magnus Öström, drums
Little Person (John Brion & Charlie Kaufman) Album: Weltentraum - Michael Wollny, piano / Tim Lefebvre, bass / Eric Schaefer, drums
Bubbles (Jacob Karlzon) Album: Shine - Jacob Karlzon / piano & synths / Hans Andersson, bass / Robert Mehmet Ikiz, drums
Sleep Safe and Warm (Krzysztof Komeda) Album: Summerwind - Paolo Fresu, flugelhorn / Lars Danielsson, bass & cello
Sleep on It (Stand High Patrol) Album: Beauty & Tuth - Joachim Kühn, piano / Chris Jennings, bass / Eric Schaefer, drums
Beethoven #7, 2nd Movement (Ludwig van Beethoven) Album: Into the Mystic - David Helbock, piano
Sailing With No Wind (Dahl, Davidsen & Pasborg) Album: Painting Music - Carsten Dahl, piano / Nils Bo Davidsen, bass / Stefan Pasborg, drums
Fragile (Gordon M. Sumner) Album: Fragile at Schloss Elmau - Nils Landgren, vocals & trombone / Michael Wollny, piano
Riverendings (Adam Bałdych) Album: The New Tradition - Adam Bałdych, violin / Yaron Herman, piano
Von fremden Ländern und Menschen (Robert Schumann) Album: Schumann Kaleidoskop - Johanna Summer, piano
Praying (Lars Danielsson) Album: Pasodoble - Leszek Możdżer, piano / Lars Danielsson, bass
The Windmills of Your Mind (Michel Legrand) Album: Mare Nostrum III - Paolo Fresu, trumpet / Richard Galliano, accordion / Jan Lundgren, piano
Tears for Esbjörn (Iiro Rantala) Album: Lost Heroes - Iiro Rantala, piano
Last Spring (Edvard Grieg) Album: Last Spring - Bugge Wesseltoft, piano / Henning Kraggerud, violin

Shipping calculated at checkout.