1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Produced By Tony Visconti [2LP]

Demon Records Curated Compilation

  • £34.18

Format: 2 x LP
Catalogue No.: DEMREC1110
Barcode: 5014797908994
Release Date: 20 Oct 2023
Genre: Indie/Alternative

Demon Records is proud to present ‘Produced by Tony Visconti’, a new definitive retrospective compilation assembled with the assistance of legendary record producer Tony Visconti.

“This boxset covers five and a half decades of my efforts in the art of making iconic recordings. Some of it is familiar and some will have a eureka moment, ‘I didn’t know Visconti produced that one!’ I am honoured that Demon Records took on this enormous task.” – Tony Visconti

• Often described as one of the most important producers in rock, Tony Visconti has helped create countless classic musical moments. His work can be heard on celebrated albums by artists such as T. Rex, Procol Harum, The Moody Blues and Thin Lizzy to name but a few.
• This new collection features 30 tracks personally
curated by Visconti, gathering together some of his favourite production work from across his career. • Includes tracks by T. Rex, Sparks, Thin Lizzy, U2, Dexys Midnight Runners, Gentle Giant, The Boomtown Rats, Manic Street Preachers, The Good, The Bad & The Queen, and many more.
• Pressed on 2 x 140g LPs, mastered by Phil Kinrade at AIR Mastering, approved by Tony Visconti. Artwork designed by Grammy-winning creative studio Barnbrook.
• Includes a 12-page booklet with previously unseen photographs, and extensive track-by-track liner notes by Mojo writer Mark Paytress based on new interviews with Tony Visconti.

LP 1
Side A
1. The Tickle – Subway (Smokey Pokey World)
2. The Move – Mist On A Monday Morning
3. Tyrannosaurus Rex – Debora
4. Junior's Eyes – Black Snake
5. Procol Harum – Magdalene (My Regal Zonophone)
6. The Iveys – Maybe Tomorrow
7. Tucker Zimmerman – Bird Lives
8. Gentle Giant – Pantagruel's Nativity

Side B
1. Strawbs – Witchwood
2. Mary Hopkin – Streets Of London
3. T. Rex – Children Of The Revolution
4. Sparks – Under The Table With Her
5. Thin Lizzy – Dancing In The Moonlight (It's Caught Me In Its Spotlight)
6. Hazel O'Connor – Will You?
7. The Boomtown Rats – Fall Down
8. Dexys Midnight Runners & Kevin Rowland – Show Me

LP 2
Side A
1. Modern Romance – Best Years Of Our Lives
2. Altered Images – Bring Me Closer
3. Difford & Tilbrook – The Apple Tree
4. Adam Ant – Apollo 9
5. U2 – A Sort Of Homecoming [Live]
6. The Moody Blues – Your Wildest Dreams
7. The Seahorses – Blinded By The Sun

Side B
1. Luscious Jackson – Fantastic Fabulous
2. The Dandy Warhols – Hit Rock Bottom
3. Manic Street Preachers – Cardiff Afterlife
4. Kashmir – Kalifornia
5. Kristeen Young – Pearl Of A Girl
6. Stephen Emmer – Untouchable (feat. Glenn Gregory)

More From This Artist: Adam Ant Altered Images Dexys Midnight Runners Difford & Tilbrook Gentle Giant Hazel O'Connor Junior's Eyes Kashmir Kevin Rowland Kristeen Young Luscious Jackson Manic Street Preachers Mary Hopkin Modern Romance Procol Harum Sparks Stephen Emmer Strawbs T. Rex The Boomtown Rats The Dandy Warhols The Iveys The Moody Blues The Move The Seahorses The Tickle Thin Lizzy Tucker Zimmerman Tyrannosaurus Rex U2

Shipping calculated at checkout.