1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Open Space 2 (3LP)


  • £29.07

Format: 3 x LP
Catalogue No.: FIGURELP08
Barcode: 4251804129107  
Release Date: 14 Jan 2022
Genre: Ambient

A1. Earthen Sea - Gleaming Beach
A2. John Beltran – Elevate it
A3. Jeremy Wentworth – Relaxed
B1. Arthur Robert – Remember Me
B2. KMRU - in a distance
C1. The Album Leaf - MD 10
C2. Len Faki – Flew Away
D1. Wata Igarashi – Our Place
D2. Laraaji – BELOVED
E1. Can Love Be Synth – Marzipan
E2. Biri - Neverending Celestial Dance
F1. Exos - Shifting in the East
F2. Future Beat Alliance – Memory Sketch
F3. Max Cooper – Contour

Open Space Vol. 2

A year after its first edition, the Open Space series returns in order to keep exploring what ambient music might mean nowadays.

A breadth of fresh artists, some new to the label and others renowned for their more dance-centric works, the compilation aims to give each individual artist their creative freedom to explore the space.

Techno producers such as Arthur Robert or label head Len Faki himself keep the beats present but this time focus on evoking states of introspection rather than the shuffle of dancefloors.
On the other end of the spectrum, we find seasoned multi-instrumentalist Laraaji, who has been crafting deeply meditative soundscapes since the 80’s. Using the special opportunity, the label reaches outside its usual sphere, inviting artists like the modular synth expert Jeremy Wentorth or Jimmy LaValle’s band project The Album Leaf. All while still featuring some well known veteran producers the likes of John Beltran or Exos.

No matter their respective scene or background, all artists are using their unique approach to display something deeply emotive. Be it the warm, expansive electro of Future Beat Alliance or a bubbly cosmic arpride by Hamburg Duo Can Love Be Synth.

Truly living up to its name, the Open Space series aims to open up possibilities for artists to freely pursue their creativity in a completely undefined area, a space for exploration and connection.

Artwork by Anna Rupprecht
2021 copyright figure

More From This Artist: Arthur Robert Biri Can Love Be Synth Earthen Sea Exos Future Beat Alliance Jeremy Wentworth John Beltran KMRU Laraaji Len Faki Max Cooper The Album Leaf Wata Igarashi

Shipping calculated at checkout.