1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Old Skool Anthems (140g Black Vinyl 2LP)

Demon Records Compilation

  • £21.58
  • £34.18

Format: 2 x LP
Catalogue No.: DEMRECOMP032
Barcode: 5014797908703
Release Date: 14 Apr 2023
Genre: Hip Hop

• Demon Music is proud to present Old Skool Anthems, a nostalgic compilation covering a two decades of unforgettable music. This compilation features some of the biggest enduring classics which continue to reign supreme in their respective genres.
• This double vinyl set kicks off with legendary hip-hop artists A Tribe Called Quest, Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth, Digable Planets, DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince, Outkast, Salt-N-Pepa and Jungle Brothers. Renowned hip-hop tracks which defined an era and are essential staples in anyone’s growing record collection.
• Incognito, Soul II Soul, The Brand New Heavies and The Young Disciples are amongst the artists representing the iconic UK R&B sound of the 90s before we cross state-side for trusted favourites that never get old by the likes of Inner City, Mase, Kym Sims and Deee-Lite. Finishing off the set we have bonafide dancefloor fillers by The Beatmasters, Cathy Dennis and CeCe Peniston.
• Old Skool Anthems is a non-stop flashback to some of your favourite memories. Music that remains as great as it was the first time you heard it.

Side A
1. Arrested Development – People Everyday (Metamorphosis Mix)
2. Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth – They Reminisce Over You
3. Digable Planets – Where I'm From
4. Skee-Lo – I Wish
5. Dream Warriors – My Definition Of A Boombastic Jazz Style

Side B
1. A Tribe Called Quest – Can I Kick It?
2. DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince – Summertime
3. Salt-N-Pepa – Push It
4. Outkast – Hey Ya!
5. Jungle Brothers – What “U” Waitin’ “4”
6. The Brand New Heavies – Soul Flower

Side C
1. Deee-Lite – Groove Is in the Heart
2. The Beatmasters feat. The Cookie Crew – Rok Da House (W.E.F.U.N.K.)
3. Young Disciples – Apparently Nothin' - Soul River
4. Mase – Feel So Good
5. Incognito & Jocelyn Brown – Always There - David Morales Remix

Side D
1. Gwen Guthrie - Peanut Butter
2. Inner City – Big Fun
3. Cathy Dennis – Touch Me (All Night Long) - 7" Mix
4. Kym Sims – Too Blind to See It
5. Soul II Soul & Caron Wheeler - Back To Life (However Do You Want Me) - Album Version
6. CeCe Peniston – Finally

More From This Artist: A Tribe Called Quest Arrested Development C.L. Smooth Caron Wheeler Cathy Dennis CeCe Peniston Deee-Lite Digable Planets DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince Dream Warriors Gwen Guthrie Incognito Inner City Jocelyn Brown Jungle Brothers Kym Sims Mase Outkast Pete Rock Salt-N-Pepa Skee-Lo Soul II Soul The Beatmasters The Brand New Heavies The Cookie Crew Young Disciples

Shipping calculated at checkout.