1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - NuNorthern Soul 10

NuNorthern Soul

  • £75.58

Format: 5 x 12" Vinyl, Vinyl Box Set, Printed Inners + Picture Sleeve
Catalogue No.: NUNS10YEARV
Barcode: 5060202595730
Release Date: 2 Sep 22
Genre: Electronica, Nu Disco, Deep House, Balearica

A1 Ragz Nordset - You Started It All (Ron Basejam Rework)
B1 Captain Sunshine - The Ocean Inside (Part One)
C1 B.J. Smith - Hold On To It (Jonny Nash Remix)
D1 B.J. Smith - Over Land And Sea (Original)
E1 Ryo Kawasaki - Hawaiian Caravan (Andi Hanley Rework)
F1 Torn Sail - Disconnected (Original)
G1 George Koutalieris - Early Morning Ferry (Sun Fanatics Beatless Mix)
H1 JIM - Whisper In The Wind (BEGIN Remix)
I1 My Friend Dario - Fenice (Willie Graff Beatless Remix)
J1 Tambores En Benirras - Camino a Cala Llonga (Original)

A decade is a long time in music, but it feels less epic when the music in question is timeless, picturesque, and immersive. Founded in London by Phat Phil Cooper, run from Bali for a period, and now based in Ibiza, NuNorthern Soul has grown from humble roots to become one of the most popular outlets for Balearic music on the planet.

The success of NuNorthern Soul is rooted in Cooper’s ability to pick music to release from a wide variety of artists that fits the label’s colourful, atmospheric, and tactile sonic vision. Over the past 10 years the likes of Private Agenda, B.J. Smith, My Friend Dario, Jim Baron and many more have all had releases on the label with retrospectives also shining a light on the legendary Joan Bibiloni and Ryo Kawasaki.

This lovingly curated box set is testament to that curational brilliance, with immersive, yearning efforts from veteran musicians such as Jon Tye (here appearing as Captain Sunshine, via the breath-taking ‘The Oceans Inside’) and the late, great Ryo Kawasaki (remixed by Mancunian, former Body & Soul NYC resident DJ Andi Hanley) being joined by wonderfully on-point productions from relatively recent signings such as Torn Sail (the Balearic folk swell of ‘Disconnected’), George Koultalieris, My Friend Dario and Tambores En Benirras.

10 Years, 5 EPs, 10 tracks, exclusives, previously unreleased and hard to find NuNorthern Soul treasures. Packaged in a full colour commemorative designed box with full colour inner sleeves. 1 track per side of vinyl for maximum audio pleasure. Comes with 4 page NuNorthern Soul insert. Limited edition.

More From This Artist: B.J. Smith Captain Sunshine George Koutalieris JIM My Friend Dario Ragz Nordset Ryo Kawasaki Tambores En Benirras Torn Sail

Shipping calculated at checkout.