1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - NOW - Yearbook 1990 [3LP Orange Vinyl]


  • £31.37

Format: 3 LP Orange Vinyl
Catalogue No.: LPYBNOW90
Barcode: 0196588422713
Release Date: 26 Jan 2024
Genre: Pop 

NOW Music is proud to present the next instalment in our ongoing ‘Yearbook’ series – and the second to celebrate the ‘90s, NOW – Yearbook 1990; 44 tracks from a fantastic year in Pop, pressed on gorgeous translucent orange vinyl.

Kicking us off with the rewind back to 1990 are iconic legends George Michael with ‘Praying For Time’, and Elton John with his #1 single ‘Sacrifice’, followed by top 10 smashes from The B-52’s with ‘Love Shack’ and Kylie Minogue’s ‘Better The Devil You Know’, plus timeless Pop from Belinda Carlisle, Kim Appleby and Roxette’s ‘It Must Have Been Love’ from the soundtrack to ‘Pretty Woman’. Flip the first LP over for a stellar line-up featuring The KLF, New Order, Duran Duran, the theme from ‘Twin Peaks’, Julee Cruise’s ‘Falling’, Chris Isaak with ‘Wicked Game’ and Pet Shop Boys defining ‘Being Boring’.

Dance floor-fillers kick off LP2 from Deee-Lite with ‘Groove Is In The Heart’, and the #1 debut from SNAP! with ‘The Power’. Legendary names fill this side including Whitney Houston, Dusty Springfield, Paul Simon and the remixed version of ‘Englishman In New York’ from Sting… whilst the other side features club classics from Adamski & Seal and Bass-O-Matic, followed by a run of Indie-Alt legends including Happy Mondays, The Stone Roses, The Charlatans, and Candy Flip’s cover of ‘Strawberry Fields Forever’, before finishing with ‘Birdhouse In Your Soul’ from They Might Be Giants, and the #1 ‘A Little Time’ from The Beautiful South.

The tenth consecutive Top 10 hit for Pet Shop Boys ‘So Hard’ opens the final LP, followed by the superb cover of the Disco classic ‘You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)’ from Jimmy Somerville, before a second appearance from Kylie Minogue with her Disco anthem ‘Step Back In Time’ and one of Stock, Aitken & Waterman’s greatest dancefloor tracks ‘Happenin’ All Over Again’ from Lonnie Gordon. More dancefloor smashes follow from Adventures Of Stevie V, Blue Pearl, and the unexpected collaboration between DNA & Suzanne Vega, before closing with one of the biggest debut #1s of the year, ‘Ice Ice Baby’ from Vanilla Ice.

The collection’s final side opens with the still-breathtaking interpretation of Prince’s ‘Nothing Compares 2 U’ from Sinéad O'Connor. Also included are film related hits; Maria McKee’s ‘Show Me Heaven’, from the ‘Days Of Thunder’ soundtrack, and the ‘Young Guns II’ track ‘Blaze Of Glory’ from Jon Bon Jovi. The Grammy Award-winning US #1 for Alannah Myles ‘Black Velvet’ appears alongside the smash ‘Just Like Jesse James’ from Cher… and closing this collection is a fantastic interpretation of the classic ‘I’ll Never Fall In Love Again’ which gave Deacon Blue their highest singles chart position in a year filled with Pop highlights.

NOW – Yearbook 1990 – A celebration of the diversity and creativity during a stellar year in Pop.

George Michael - Praying For Time
Elton John - Sacrifice
The B-52's - Love Shack
Belinda Carlisle - (We Want) The Same Thing
Kylie Minogue - Better The Devil You Know
Kim Appleby - Don't Worry
Roxette - It Must Have Been Love

The KLF - What Time Is Love (Live At Trancentral)
New Order - World In Motion
Duran Duran - Violence Of Summer (Love's Taking Over)
Halo James - Could Have Told You So
Julee Cruise - Falling
Chris Isaak - Wicked Game
Pet Shop Boys - Being Boring

Deee-Lite - Groove Is In The Heart
SNAP! - The Power
Whitney Houston - I'm Your Baby Tonight
Dusty Springfield - Reputation
Go West - The King Of Wishful Thinking
Paul Simon - The Obvious Child
Sting - Englishman In New York (The Ben Liebrand Mix)

Adamski & Seal - Killer
Bass-O-Matic - Fascinating Rhythm
Happy Mondays - Step On
The Stone Roses - One Love
The Charlatans - The Only One I Know
Candy Flip - Strawberry Fields Forever
They Might Be Giants - Birdhouse In Your Soul
The Beautiful South - A Little Time

Pet Shop Boys – So Hard
Jimmy Somerville - You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)
Kylie Minogue - Step Back In Time
Lonnie Gordon - Happenin’ All Over Again (Hip House Radio Mix)
Adventures Of Stevie V - Dirty Cash (Money Talks)
Blue Pearl - Naked In The Rain
DNA & Suzanne Vega - Tom's Diner
Vanilla Ice - Ice Ice Baby

Sinéad O'Connor - Nothing Compares 2 U
Jon Bon Jovi - Blaze Of Glory (From "Young Guns II" Soundtrack)
Tina Turner - Steamy Windows
Alannah Myles - Black Velvet
Cher - Just Like Jesse James
Maria McKee - Show Me Heaven (From "Days Of Thunder" Soundtrack)
Deacon Blue - I'll Never Fall In Love Again

More From This Artist: Adamski & Seal Adventures Of Stevie V Alannah Myles Bass-O-Matic Belinda Carlisle Blue Pearl Candy Flip Cher Chris Isaak Deacon Blue Deee-Lite DNA & Suzanne Vega Duran Duran Dusty Springfield Elton John George Michael Go West Halo James Happy Mondays Jimmy Somerville Jon Bon Jovi Julee Cruise Kim Appleby Kylie Minogue Lonnie Gordon Maria McKee New Order Paul Simon Pet Shop Boys Roxette Sinéad O'Connor SNAP! Sting The B-52's The Beautiful South The Charlatans The KLF The Stone Roses They Might Be Giants Tina Turner Vanilla Ice Whitney Houston

Shipping calculated at checkout.