1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

VARIOUS ARTISTS - NOW That’s What I Call Music! 13


  • £11.48

Format: 2 x CD
Catalogue No.: CDNOW13
Barcode: 0196587657024
Release Date: 18 Nov 2022
Genre: Pop

NOW That’s What I Call Music! 13 - featuring 31 chart topping hits from 1988.

CD1 kicks off with the #1 single from Yazz & The Plastic Population ‘The Only Way Is Up’ followed by smash hits from Womack & Womack, Erasure and The Christians. UB40 & Chrissie Hynde feature with their second collaboration ‘Breakfast In Bed’ before the hit cover version of ‘Kiss’ from Art Of Noise feat. Tom Jones. Bryan Ferry is next up with the remix of ‘Let’s Stick Together’ followed by some pure Pop from Kim Wilde and Brother Beyond, and to round off disc 1 the enduring ‘He Ain’t Heavy, He's My Brother’ from The Hollies, a #1 on its re-release.

Disc 2 begins with the massive hit ‘The Twist’ from Fat Boys & Chubby Checker followed by another ‘twist’ on a classic with Salt-N-Pepa’s version of ‘Twist And Shout’. Next up are Dance smashes from Inner City, D-Mob feat. Gary Haisman and The Beatmasters. Beloved 80’s tracks from Milli Vanilli, Level 42, Jane Wieldin and Duran Duran are included, as is ‘I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)’ from The Proclaimers. Transvision Vamp inject some 80’s Pop-Rock before closing the disc with the beautiful ‘Martha’s Harbour’ from All About Eve.

For collectors and Pop fans alike - NOW That’s What I Call Music! 13.

Yazz & The Plastic Population - The Only Way Is Up
Womack & Womack - Teardrops
Erasure - A Little Respect
The Christians - Harvest For The World
Hue & Cry - Ordinary Angel
UB40 & Chrissie Hynde - Breakfast In Bed
Robert Palmer - She Makes My Day
Breathe - Hands To Heaven
Bobby McFerrin - Don't Worry Be Happy
Art Of Noise feat. Tom Jones - Kiss
Bryan Ferry - Let's Stick Together ('88 Remix)
Kim Wilde - You Came
Bomb The Bass - Don't Make Me Wait
Brother Beyond - The Harder I Try
The Hollies - He Ain’t Heavy, He’s My Brother

Fat Boys & Chubby Checker - The Twist
Wee Papa Girl Rappers - Wee Rule
Salt-N-Pepa - Twist And Shout
Yello - The Race
Inner City - Big Fun
D-Mob feat. Gary Haisman - We Call It Acieed
The Beatmasters - Burn It Up
Milli Vanilli - Girl You Know It's True
Level 42 - Heaven In My Hands
Jane Wiedlin - Rush Hour
The Proclaimers - I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)
T'Pau - Secret Garden
Transvision Vamp - I Want Your Love
Duran Duran - I Don’t Want Your Love
The Human League - Love Is All That Matters
All About Eve - Martha's Harbour

More From This Artist: Womack & Womack All About Eve Art Of Noise Bobby McFerrin Bomb The Bass Breathe Brother Beyond Bryan Ferry Chrissie Hynde D-Mob Duran Duran Erasure Fat Boys & Chubby Checker Gary Haisman Hue & Cry Inner City Jane Wiedlin Kim Wilde Level 42 Milli Vanilli Robert Palmer Salt-N-Pepa T'Pau The Beatmasters The Christians The Hollies The Human League The Proclaimers Tom Jones Transvision Vamp UB40 Wee Papa Girl Rappers Yazz & The Plastic Population Yello

Shipping calculated at checkout.