New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Nonplace Soundtracks Vol2


  • £12.60
RELEASE DATE 12th Jun 2020
Genres - Electronica/Dance

Track Listing
1. Sailing Moonbound
2. Uncommon Sense
3. Andalusian Sun Strut
4. Laced For The Queen
5. Tape Intermezzo
6. Pulse
7. Alice Effekt
8. Get Things Straight Dub
9. Two Steps To Happiness
10. Le Coup De Dance
11. Blues For Paradise Lost
12. Moist
13. Healer Theme
14. Destination Known
15. Peninsula Ancora
16. We Got Rhythm
17. Plasma Dancehall
18. When A Heart Goes To Sleep
19. Roulette
20. Supersession
21. As She Danced In Tears
22. Ace Of My Heart
23. Altar Boy
24. Silberne Libelle
25. Predicament

This is the second edition of instrumental soundtracks, composed and edited for film or television companies, tagged (on CD sleeve) and conducted conveniently to provoke absorption. All pieces were produced by Burnt Friedman and/or Hayden Chisholm as part of sessions with The Embassadors and Friedman´s score recording–sessions with contributions from The Embassadors, Root70 (playing The Nu Dub Players), Hayden Chisholm, Flanger, Burnt Friedman, Daniel Dodd–Ellis and Friedman's 90s outlet, Drome. It's not only a wild mixture of various jazz–centered quality tunes, but a continuously surprising assembly of sound substance under extremely different musical idioms. You hear compassion and anger, vulnerability and strength, but deepest of all, perhaps, a sadness that would be almost unendurable if it were not examined and transformed, somehow, into beauty.

More From This Artist: various

Shipping calculated at checkout.