New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - No Wahala in the Dance!

No Wahala Sounds

  • £12.60

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: NWS08
Barcode: 5050580720862
Release Date: 19 Jul 2019
Genre: Reggae

01: Wicked Man - Majah Tunder
02: OMG - Teshay Makeda
03: Last Days (Dub Version) - Owen Hender & Trevor Westcarr
04: Theme (feat. Charmaine Holder) - UK Principal
05: Search - Mosi
06: The Best Is yet to Come - D'Oxman
07: Real Sensimilla - Mad-X
08: Carry Come (feat. UK Principal) - Charmaine Holder
09: Conscious Brother - Markee Ledge
10: More Peace (Junglist Remix by Sasha Khan) - UK Principal

A collection of contemporary reggae, dub and electronica, which marks a broadening of musical horizons for the label beyond reissues of lost African guitar dance music. The LP covers a range of Jamaican inspired sounds, including roots reggae, dancehall, dub and jungle, which may act as a taster for potential future releases.

Due for release in July 2019. Interest for airplay from Tom Ravenscroft and Gideon Coe from BBC 6 Music. Steve Barker plans to review for The Wire magazine

More From This Artist: Charmaine Holder D'Oxman Mad-X Majah Tunder Markee Ledge Mosi Owen Hender Teshay Makeda Trevor Westcarr UK Principal

Shipping calculated at checkout.