New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Night Young International: Vol 1

Night Young

  • £10.80
Cat No: NTYG006
Format: 12"
Genre: House, Deep House, Electronic
Release Date: November 2020

Miami-based record label, Night Young, is proud to present the first edition of their various artist 12 inch series, Night Young International Vol. 1. As the title suggests, this first volume compiles five eclectic tracks from various producers, some having released previously with the label and some new to Night Young. While each of the five tracks comes from a different producer in their own corner of the globe, they are all connected sonically. Night Young International Vol. 1 sets a distinct mood filled with plenty of warmth, emotion, and groove.

Kota Motomura starts off the A side with "Midnight +1", a dose of laid-back, futuristic jazz that's as effortless and smooth as they come. Felipe Gordon follows this up with "On Birdland" a jazzy piano house tune guaranteed to get people moving. Luksek starts things off on the B side with "Alone at Sea" a smooth-as-silk house cut with beautiful bits of electric piano and swelling trumpet. Next comes "Say Goodbye" from Gloved Hands, a sentimental tune filled with lush pads and driven by warbling vocals and synth melodies. And to close out the EP is Nigh Young head honcho, Muning, with "On My Way To You" a delicate yet funky piece of contemplative house featuring some sublime trumpet lines throughout.

More From This Artist: Various Artists

Shipping calculated at checkout.