1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist- Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (15th Anniversary 2LP “Yellow Yugo” Vinyl Edition)

Real Gone Music

  • £62.71

Format: Vinyl
Catalogue No.: RLGM14961PMI
Barcode: 848064014966
Release Date: 14 Apr 2023
Genre: Soundtrack

With a title like that, and a plot that revolves around desperate
attempts to attend a secret show by a mythical, legendary indie rock band (“Where’s Fluffy?”), Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist HAD to have a good soundtrack or be subject to withering putdowns from the alternative music press. Well, the movie really delivered, providing a snapshot of the (mostly) NYC independent music scene circa 2008 with tracks from such stalwarts as Vampire Weekend, Devendra Banhart, We Are Scientists, Band of Horses, and Richard Hawley (along with some surprises like Big Star’s Chris Bell). And who better to compose the score than Mark Mothersbaugh of DEVO, who chips in with “Nick & Norah’s Theme” to wrap up the album!? Unbelievably, this concentrated
dose of musical hipness has NEVER seen a reissue on vinyl, and OG copies go for triple figures…for its 15th anniversary, we’ve created a beautiful, “scrapbook” gatefold jacket with production stills to hold two records pressed in yellow to match the color of Michael Cera’s Yugo!

1. Speed of Sound—Chris Bell
2. Lover—Devendra Banhart
3. Middle Management— Bishop Allen
4. Ottoman—Vampire Weekend
1. Riot Radio—The Dead 60s
2. Fever—Takka Takka
3. Xavia—The Submarines
4. After Hours—We Are Scientists
1. Our Swords—Band of Horses
2. Silvery Sleds—Army Navy
3. Baby, You’re My Light— Richard Hawley
4. Very Loud—Shout Out Louds
1. How to Say Goodbye—Paul Tiernan
2. Last Words—The Real Tuesday Weld
3. Nick & Norah’s Theme— Mark Mothersbaugh

More From This Artist: Army Navy Band of Horses Bishop Allen Chris Bell Devendra Banhart Mark Mothersbaugh Paul Tiernan Richard Hawley Shout Out Louds Takka Takka The Dead 60s The Real Tuesday Weld The Submarines Vampire Weekend We Are Scientists

Shipping calculated at checkout.