New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists – Kensei / Sensei Riddim [2LP]

X-Ray Productions

  • £19.78 ( )

Format: 2LP
Catalogue No.: XRPVY2109
Barcode: 3516628354717
Release Date: 25th June 2021
Genre: Electornic

With a 20-year-experience each in the music production, Digital Cut & Dance Soldiah are joining forces for an ambitious project entitled “Kensei/Sensei Riddim”, supported by Canna France, to be released on June 18, 2021. This double “One Riddim” album brings together 21 international artists of 6 different nationalities on 20 titles. The project is built on an innovative concept as 10 tracks are from female artists and the other 10 from male artists. Equality and parity is the essential value placed at the center of this new project. Women are represented by the artists Khalia, Denyque, LMK, Sophia Squire, Thaïs Lona & Myriam Sow, Queen Omega, Ikaya, SumeRR, Bad Gyal Jade, Nattali Rize & Minori and men by Pressure, Jah Vinci, Blacko, Million Stylez, Skarra Mucci, Turbulence, Stranjah Miller, Riflah and Charly B. The complementary sounds of the 2 instrumentals (or "riddims") will delight all Reggae/Dancehall fans and purists. The artwork is signed by the artist KAMO, one the French leader in manga culture, who created 2 original illustrations for the occasion. The first music video taken from the project was released in February 2021 with the track “No Better Day” by Jamaican rising star Khalia. The track is already airplayed on radios in more than 40 countries around the world and is set to become a real hit in Jamaica. The second single highlights the French female artist LMK with a beautiful video shot in Colombia. The entire album will then be released on June 18, 2021 and more music videos will follow!

TRACKLIST: A1. KHALIA - No Better Day, A2. DENYQUE - I Found Me, A3. LMK - So Real 2.0, A4. SOPHIA SQUIRE - Vibez So Nice, A5. MYRIAM SOW & THAIS LONA - No Surrender, B1. QUEEN OMEGA - Strong Woman, B2. IKAYA - Perilous Time, B3. SUMERR - 3rd Eye, B4. BAD GYAL JADE - So Much to Say, B5. NATTALI RIZE & MINORI - Keep On Burning, C1. PRESSURE - Complete Me, C2. JAH VINCI – Officer, C3. BLACKO - Love is All We Need, C4. MILLION STYLEZ - Holding On, C5. SKARRA MUCCI - Ain't No Giving Up, D1. PRESSURE - Know More, D2. TURBULENCE - Hands in Mine, D3. STRANJAH MILLER - Jah Light, D4. RIFLAH – Kensei, D5. CHARLY B - Love Instead.

Shipping calculated at checkout.