1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - I Got Soul - Groove Wash [LP]

Modulor Records

  • £26.08

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: MODLP069
Barcode: 3700604713869
Release Date: 01 Dec 2023
Genre: Classic RnB

01: Take It All In And Check It All Out - Bill Withers
02: If It Was Good Enough For Daddy - Clarence Reid
03: Take Me Just As I Am - Lyn Collins
04: Virgin Man - Smokey Robinson
05: Strange Funky Games And Things - Jay Dee
06: T Plays The Cool - Marvin Gaye
07: Skin I'm In - Chairmen Of The Board
08: You've Got My Soul On Fire - The Temptations
09: When Is Real, Real - Roy Ayers
10: I Got Nothing To Lose But The Blues - Gwen McCrae
11: Keep On Keepin'On - Rose Royce
12: Georgia's After Hours - Richard

In the collection 'I Got Soul', this new release, 'Groove Wash', is a reference to the movie 'Car Wash'. Same ingredients as the the previous volume : a bit of Blaxploitation, some seventies Soul mood, wah wah guitar and lots of groove !

More From This Artist: Bill Withers Chairmen Of The Board Clarence Reid Gwen McCrae Jay Dee Lyn Collins Marvin Gaye Richard Rose Royce Roy Ayers Smokey Robinson The Temptations

Shipping calculated at checkout.