1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Home Vol 1 [Clear Vinyl]


  • £21.58

Format: 2LPC, Clear Vinyl
Catalogue No.: REWARM9LPC
Barcode: 05053760077862
Release Date: 21 Jan 2022
Genre: Balearic/Downtempo

Harbour / Estuary
1. Sea lapping*
2. Natural Calamity - Have You Seen The Sun Today
3. Ships horn*
4. Paqua – Escondido (Instrumental) (Exclusive)
5. Avocets*
6. Coyote - The Fade (Exclusive)
7. Cormorants*
8. Greymatter & GOLDSLANG - Black Turns To Blue (Exclusive)

Heathland / Moorland
9. Nightjar*
10. Crack'd Man - Between The Mist And The Sun (Exclusive)
11. Wood Ants*
12. Kirk Degiorgio presents As One - Orwell Rising (Exclusive)
13. Stonechat*
14. Turtle - Heathland Haze (Exclusive)
15. Natterjack Toads*
16 - Brainchild - Beyond Because (Exclusive)

Woodland / Forest
17 - Woodland canopy *
18 - Richard Norris - Warm Hunger (Exclusive)
19 - Great Spotted Woodpecker*
20 - Fug - From Little Seeds We Grow (Exclusive)
21 - Tawny Owls*
22 - Bobby Lee & Mia Doi Todd - Walking With Trees (Exclusive)

Beach / Cliffs
23. Cliff top*
24. World of Apples - Bluemull Sound (Exclusive)
25. Puffins*
26. Pablo Color & HOVE - LICHT (Exclusive)
27. Swifts & Swallows*
28. Âme - Doldrums (first time on vinyl)

*=Field Music

Warm presents a brand new compilation called 'Home'; a soundtrack for when we pause, take a breath, and use our senses to explore the magic of the world on our doorsteps. Morning to evening, dawn to dusk, our lives continue moving but sometimes the need to step back and reset is essential to create a balance in our lives. As we open our eyes and ears to our surroundings, our senses become stimulated by small details. Whether it be the sound of the sea lapping on the sand, the wind blowing through the canopy of trees or a robin heralding a new day; nothing is the same but all are unique.

'Home' has been pieced together over the last year by Warm’s Ali Tillett. With the majority of Warm - booking agents for Colleen ‘Cosmo’ Murphy, Gerd Janson, Horse Meat Disco, Hot Chip DJs, Lou Hayter, Luke Una - on pause, Ali took the chance to immerse himself in bringing together his passion for music, nature and art.

The 14 tracks, the majority exclusive and specially made for the compilation, includes contributions by Âme, Bobby Lee & Mia Doi Todd, Coyote, Crack’d Man (aka Crooked Man who produced Roisin Murphy's last album), Fug (with their first material for over ten years), Kirk Degiorgio presents As One, Turtle, and Ewan Pearson's World of Apples project (with their first material for nearly 20 years!). The tracks align with specific habitats in the local Dorset area, where Ali is situated, such as Harbour/Estuary, Heathland/Moorland, Woodland/Forest, and Beach/Cliffs.

To immerse the listener even further into the soundscape, critically acclaimed sound and field recording artist Gary Moore, of Springwatch/Autumnwatch fame, has been involved to help bring nature even further to the ears. Intertwined between the music are field recordings specific to area and habitat; whether it be the sound of a ship's horn in Poole harbour, avocets on the scrape, the tawny owl in the woodland or Puffins on the ledges of cliffs.

Gareth Fuller, a fabulous artist who previously lived in Dorset, has kindly allowed one of his artworks to become the centrepiece for the compilation. Titled 'Purbeck', it's a truly wonderful piece of art that encapsulates everything about the area and enables an added dimension to the immersive experience for the listener.

"The past year during the pandemic has enabled me to take a step back and reflect on the environment that encompasses us day to day. With those multiple pause buttons on life that were lockdowns, the real beauty of nature and the soundscape around us came to the forefront and shone through as daily life stopped." - Ali Tillett

More From This Artist: Bobby Lee & Mia Doi Todd Coyote Crack’d Man Fug Kirk Degiorgio Âme

Shipping calculated at checkout.