1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Gary Crowley's Punk and New Wave 2 (signed) [6LP]

Demon Records Curated Compilation

  • £116.98

Format: 6 x LP
Catalogue No.: DEMRECBOX79
Barcode: 5014797908406
Release Date: 19 May 2023
Genre: Punk/Hardcore

• Following on from the highly popular first volume of Gary Crowley’s Punk & New Wave, Demon Records are proud to introduce Vol.2. “Alongside my rhythm pal Jim Lahat, we’ve once again pillaged our respective music collections to bring you a highly personal and extremely eclectic selection of gems, mined from the rich seam that was the late ‘70s/early ‘80s.”
• A period when a raft of bands and artists imbued a new energy into the country’s musical culture. This mega 77 track collection features some of the biggest names from this period such as The Clash, Ramones, The Jam, The Cure and The Slits. Alongside the bigger names Gary & Jim also shine a light on the lesser known bands, those who might have left just the one great single in their wake such as The Limit, Gary Valentine, The Wardens, Basement 5 and The Limps. Many incredibly rare and almost impossible to get hold of outside of this magnificent compilation.
• “For both Jim and I, punk infused our souls and turned our lives upside down. For us, Punk was always about the spirit, looking ahead, with a sense of experimentation. That’s what we loved, and hopefully this speedy and lively mix reflects that”.
• The collection comprises of 6 LPs, a 32 page booklet which includes an introduction and track by track notes by Gary and Jim and a limited edition signed insert. Coupled with band anecdotes from the likes of Viv Albertine (The Slits), Damian O’Neill (The Undertones), Glen Matlock (Rich Kids), Gary Valentine, Mike Sweeney (Salford Jets) and more. Completing the package is a sublime selection of fascinating photos and memorabilia depicting this period of UK music culture like nothing else out there.

A1 -The Clash - 1-2 Crush On You
A2 - The Slits - So Tough
A3 - The Undertones - There Goes Norman
A4 - The Users - Sick On You
A5 - Leyton Buzzards - I’m Hanging Around
A6 - The Dole - New Wave Love
B1 - Ramones - Suzy Is A Headbanger
B2 - The Heartbreakers - One Track Mind
B3 - The Limit - My World At Night
B4 – The Art Attacks - I Am A Dalek
B5 – Penetration - Future Daze
B6 - Rich Kids - Hung On You
C1 - Magazine- I Love You, You Big Dummy
C2 - The Flys - Love And A Molotov Cocktail
C3 - X-Ray Spex - Warrior In Woolworth
C4 - The Members - Phone In Show
C5 - The Piranhas - Tension
C6 - Mo-Dettes - Paint It Black
C7 - Poet And The Roots - Dread Beat An’ Blood
D1 - The Jam - Away From The Numbers
D2 - Siouxsie And The Banshees - Desert Kisses
D3 - Golinski Brothers - Bloody
D4 – Zounds - Demystification
D5 - Liquid Stone - Here Comes The Weekend (Mono)
D6 - The Trend - Teenage Crush
D7 - The Pleasers - The Kids Are Alright
E1 - Stiff Little Fingers - Barbed Wire Love
E2 - Athletico Spizz 80 - No Room
E3 - The Chefs - 24 Hours
E4 - Shake - Dream On
E5 - Altered Images - Love And Kisses
E6 - The Only Ones - Out There In The Night
F1 - The Cure - Play For Today
F2 - The Disco Zombies - Drums Over London
F3 - The Times - Red with Purple Flashes
F4 - The Limps - Someone I Can Talk To
F5 - The Nervebreakers - My Girlfriend Is A Rock
F6 - The Newtown Neurotics - Hypocrite
F7 - Dolly Mixture - Side Street Walker

G1- XTC - Radios In Motion
G2 - The Cigarettes - They're Back Again, Here They
G3 - Gary Valentine - The First Ones
G4 - Generation X - Trying For Kicks (Winstanley Mix)
G5 - The Boys - Jimmy Brown
G6 - The Boyfriends - I'm In Love Today
G7- The Dils - Sound of the Rain
H1 - The Rezillos` - Somebody’s Gonna Get Their Head
Kicked In Tonight
H2 - Silent Noise - I've Been Hurt (So Many Times Before)
H3 - The Skunks - Earthquake Shake
H4 - Rachel Sweet - New Rose
H5- The Distractions - It Doesn’t Bother Me
H6 - The Wardens - Do So Well
H7 - Clive Pig And The Hopeful Chinamen - Happy
Birthday Sweet 16
I1 - The Stranglers - Tank
I2 - Pearl Harbor and the Explosions - Drivin’
I3 – Suicide - Ghost Rider
I4 - The Raincoats - No Side To Fall In
I5 - The City Limits - Morse Code Messages
I6 - Department S - Monte Carlo or Bust (early version)
J1 - The Psychedelic Furs - We Love You
J2 - The Chords - Something's Missing
J3 - Dislocation Dance - Rosemary
J4 - The Cosmopolitans - Party Boy
J5 - The Barracudas - I Want My Woody Back
J6 - The Oral Exciters - It's Tonight
K1 - Killing Joke - Tension
K2 - The Subterraneans - My Flamingo
K3 - The Salford Jets - Gina
K4 - The Photos - All I Want
K5 - Wah! Heat - Better Scream
K6 - The Professionals - Just Another Dream
L1 – Devo - Uncontrollable Urge
L2 - Joe Public - Hotel Rooms
L3 - Moving England - Moving Back
L4 - Bow Wow Wow - Golly! Golly! Go Buddy!
L5 - The Farmers Boys - I Think I Need Help
L6 - Basement 5 - Silicone Chip

More From This Artist: Altered Images Athletico Spizz 80 Basement 5 Bow Wow Wow Clive Pig And The Hopeful Chinamen Department S Devo Dislocation Dance Dolly Mixture Gary Valentine Generation X Golinski Brothers Joe Public Killing Joke Leyton Buzzards Liquid Stone Magazine Mo-Dettes Moving England Pearl Harbor and the Explosions Penetration Poet And The Roots Rachel Sweet Ramones Rich Kids Shake Silent Noise Siouxsie And The Banshees Stiff Little Fingers Suicide The Art Attacks The Barracudas The Boyfriends The Boys The Chefs The Chords The Cigarettes The City Limits The Clash The Cosmopolitans The Cure The Dils The Disco Zombies The Distractions The Dole The Farmers Boys The Flys The Heartbreakers The Jam The Limit The Limps The Members The Nervebreakers The Newtown Neurotics The Only Ones The Oral Exciters The Photos The Piranhas The Pleasers The Professionals The Psychedelic Furs The Raincoats The Rezillos The Salford Jets The Skunks The Slits The Stranglers The Subterraneans The Times The Trend The Undertones The Users The Wardens Wah! Heat X-Ray Spex XTC Zounds

Shipping calculated at checkout.