1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Future Sounds Of Jazz, Vol. 15 [4LP]


  • £30.60

Format: 4 x Vinyl LP
Catalogue No.: CPT5821
Barcode: 673794258218
Release Date: 28 Jan 2022
Genre: House

01: Typesun Last Home (DJ Nature Remix)
02: Brandi Ifgray Bones (Maurice Fulton Vibe Mix)
03: Lucas Croon Turkischer Tee
04: Ron Deacon Untitled B2 Brando Jazz (Previously Unreleased) [feat. Johanna Jaeremo]
05: Oliver Kieser Oscura Serenata (Previously Unreleased)
06: Marni Floor Of Soul
07: Kevin Yost Another World
08: Arnau Obiols & KAYYAK Tunacheza (Previously Unreleased)
09: All Is Well Day Two (Previously Unreleased)
10: Aera Line Of Conception (Previously Unreleased)
11: Toshio Matsuura Group At Les
12: Bantu Clan Vs. Sara Africa Ni Leo (Esa & Nonku Phiri Kaap Mix)
13: Class Compliance Cuadro (Previously Unreleased)
14: Don Carlos Mediterraneo
15: Shina Williams & His African Percussionists Agboju Logun
16: Cotonete Super Vilain Wants Love (DJ Deep & Romain Poncet Remix)
17: Rudoulpho Sunday Afternoon
18: Ben Sturm Francebeat (Previously Unreleased)
19: Mille & Hirsch Pentagon Flow (Previously Unreleased)
20: Martin Buttrich Meeting Dave Dish
21: James Holden & The Animal Spirits The Neverending

Cool – calm – collected: chapter 15 of this superlative series, compiled by Compost's head honcho Michael Reinboth. 21 tracks, 8 exclusive, previously unreleased tracks. The exciting package comes as 2-CD / 4-LP vinyl. Enjoy!

The exclusives by Area (guess you all know his brilliant Innervisions release), Arnau Obiols & KAYYAK (recently featured by Gilles Peterson in his "watch out for 2021" top five list), Ron Deacon (officially belongs to the Workshop-Crew together with other artists like Move D, Even Tuell and Kassem Mosse), Class Compliance (which are Manuel Tur with his Clavis partner Adrian Hoffmann, also known as Paskal & Urban Absolutes or Amberoom), Mille & Hirsch (operators of the fine Polish Records), All Is Well (Fred Everything), Ben Sturm (watch out talent of Leipzig's viral underground scene) and Oliver Kieser (best known as Kieser & Velten with their releases on G-Stone). This wonderful Esa Williams remix of Bantu Clan Vs Sarabi is also previously unreleased.

Several magazines voted the Future Sounds Of Jazz as one of the best compilation series of all time. With this series, starting in 1995, the term Future Jazz became a genre landmark.

More From This Artist: Aera All Is Well Arnau Obiols & KAYYAK Bantu Clan Vs. Sarabi Ben Sturm Brandi Ifgray Class Compliance Cotonete Don Carlos James Holden & The Animal Spirits Johanna Jaeremo Kevin Yost Lucas Croon Marni Martin Buttrich Mille & Hirsch Oliver Kieser Ron Deacon Rudoulpho Shina Williams & His African Percussionists Toshio Matsuura Group Typesun

Shipping calculated at checkout.