New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Future Disco Dance Club [LP]

Future Disco

  • £21.58

Release date: 21st May 2021
Formats: LP 
Label: Future Disco
Catalogue Number: FDSLP14 
Barcode: LP: 5053760070894 
Genre: Electronic

Format Details: The LPX version is pressed on Aqua vinyl and is an indies only format

The award winning compilation series Future Disco returns with it’s 14th instalment ‘Dance Club’, an embodiment and celebration of dancing, unity and togetherness, packed with key artists such as Dimitri From Paris, Dr Packer, Gerd Janson, Aeroplane & more.

Following a year of club closures and festival cancellations, 2020 was a year unlike any other. And our separation from the club environment was a reminder of its inherent beauty, empowering nature and community of dancers. ‘Dance Club’ is a symbol of this embodiment, that draws people to one common purpose - to dance.

Following the series’ 10th anniversary, the release of 2020’s highly regarded ‘Visions of Love’ album garnered widespread support and the aptly named successor ‘Dance Club’ follows suit. Also scheduled to take the concept to spaces across the globe as we get back to dancing together again in your own Future Disco Dance Club.

And of course, the eighteen carefully curated tracks by label owner and curator Sean Brosnan featured on the album are some of the finest selections of disco, and club ready DJ tools to soundtrack the summer of 2021 and beyond. The album also features a raft of exclusives, edits and unreleased tracks from Theo Kottis, New World, Antenna, and The Showfa.

Sean comments on the concept:

‘The dance club is a concept that focuses on the most important aspect of dance music - the dancing itself. This album is a celebration album, which sounds strange in such difficult times, but it’s a celebration of dancing and how we have so badly missed this expression. How we are ging to dance again in the future and it’s going to be better and bigger than ever.’

Opening proceedings, Dimitri from Paris is an obvious choice and Yusek’s remix of ‘Can’t Get Enough’ is a holding hands together moment that pours sunlight over you in rejoice.

Ron Basejam’s rework of label signee Black Hawks of Panama sets the tone, with an upright funk selection that bellows its bass with adorn. And a regular to the series, COEO drives through a melodic transition to early 90’s rave, with embracing power-chords that reverberate the kick drum.

Drawing out the excursion, Hot Creations aficionado Jansons, takes on remix duties for Tommy Farrow’s 2020 belter ‘Let’s Just’, which saw widespread success, reaching BBC Radio 1 playlisting and nearing 1m streams. This main room powerhouse of a record is fittingly escorted by Catz n Dogs and Gerd Janson’s epically euphoric ‘Modern Romance’.

Launched in 2009 by the series curator and label boss Sean Brosnan, Future Disco’s initial successes led to it winning the ‘Best Disco Album award on iTunes’ and has since spurred off a radio show and live events including residencies at Space, Ibiza. It’s received widespread support with the likes of Nemone on BBC 6 Music, Earmilk, Thump, DJ Mag, Mixmag, Attack Magazine and Faze Magazine.

A1. Dimitri From Paris & Aeroplane featuring Leela - Can’t Get Enough (Yuksek Remix)
A2. Titeknots – On My Mind
A3. Black Hawks of Panama feat. Bisi - Feel For You (Ron Basejam Remix)
A4. Theo Kottis - Seventies (Theo’s Future Disco Edit)
B1. Chevals - All I Wanna Do Is Love You
B2. New World - Glances (Future Disco Vocal Edit)
B3. COEO - I Can Never Be Yours
B4. Jex Opolis - Listen to the Band
C1. Kahwe - All Day
C2. Hustlers Convention - Final (Dr Packer Remix)
C3. Gerd Janson & Jacques Renault - Never Saw Never
C4. The Showfa - Joy (Future Disco’s More Joy Edit)
D1. Tommy Farrow - Let’s Just (Jansons Remix)
D2. Catz n Dogz & Gerd Janson - Modern Romance (Original Mix)
D3. Emil Rottmayer - L.E.V.E.L
D4. Ekkah - Wendy’s Yard (Gilligan Moss Remix)

ANTENNA! - L’atellier

More From This Artist: Various Artists

Shipping calculated at checkout.