1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Funk & Cinema – Best of Funk in Movies


  • £21.58

Format: 2 x LP
Catalogue No.: 3404216 
Barcode: 3596974042162
Release Date: 21 Jan 2022
Genre: Soundtrack

A1. Isaac Hayes - The End Theme "Shaft"
A2. The Blackbyrds - One-Eyed Two-Step
A3. The Meters - Tippi-Toes
A4. Melvin Van Peebles - Hoppin John
A5. Joe Simon Feat. The Mainstreeters - Theme From "Cleopatra Jones"
B1. Lalo Schifrin - Bullitt (Main Title)
B2. Don Julian - Lay It On Your Head
B3. Isaac Hayes - Main Title "Truck Turner"
B4. Dyke & The Blazers - Let A Woman Be A Woman (And A Man Be A Man)
B5. Jerry Butler & Jerry Peters - Speak The Truth To The People - Frankie's Theme
C1. Dyke & The Blazers - We Got More Soul
C2. Gil Scott Heron - Home Is Where The Hatred Is
C3. Don Julian & The Larks - Shorty the Pimp
C4. The Quantic Soul Orchestra Feat Alice Russell - Pushin On
C5. George Benson - On Broadway
D1. New Paradise - I Love Video
D2. First Choice - Let No Man Put Asunder
D3. Frankie Smith - Double Dutch Bus
D4. The Sugarhill Gang - Rapper's Delight
D5. Grandmaster Caz - South Bronx Subway Rap

Double album feature some of the greatest funk artists and their film bangers.

More From This Artist: Alice Russell Don Julian Don Julian & The Larks Dyke & The Blazers First Choice Frankie Smith George Benson Gil Scott Heron Grandmaster Caz Isaac Hayes Jerry Butler & Jerry Peters Joe Simon Lalo Schifrin Melvin Van Peebles New Paradise The Blackbyrds The Mainstreeters The Meters The Quantic Soul Orchestra The Sugarhill Gang

Shipping calculated at checkout.