New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Freedom Jazz Dance Book II


  • £26.10

Format: 2 x Vinyl LP
Catalogue No.: SC402LP
Barcode: 8018344114026
Release Date: 2nd October 2020
Genre: Jazz (Latin and World Jazz)

01: Various Artists Soulstance - Lead the Way
02: Various Artists Jukka Eskola - 1974
03: Various Artists Luis Ferri - My Love Samba
04: Various Artists Dalindèo - Solifer-Lento
05: Various Artists S-Tone Inc. - Some Kind of Blues (Jazz Mood Instrumental)
06: Various Artists The Invisible Session - Heroes of the Conquest
07: Various Artists Paolo Fedreghini and Marco Bianchi - Stars
08: Various Artists Quartetto Moderno - Mr. Bond
09: Various Artists Quintetto Lo Greco - Yes and No

Extending the heritage left from the first chapter of the homonymous collection, Schema Records presents "Freedom Jazz Dance Book II". The concept comes from an idea of Luciano Cantone aiming at offering "New Standards" that can be understood and responsively absorbed by young generations. The title deriving from a composition from Eddie Harris describes precisely the project's essence: the intuition of something overcoming hurdles laid by rigid market rules. From this, the artistic meaning of "Freedom", solid funded in "Jazz", from which spawns subsequently the natural impulse to movement, manifesting in "Dance" in fact. With "swing" setting the right pathway without hesitations, the objective of the project remains capturing younger people inside the magic of Jazz. The only possible way it's organic: by leaving the music to free up the spirit within themselves.

More From This Artist: Various Artists

Shipping calculated at checkout.