1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - For The Love Of You, Vol 2.1 [CD]

Athens Of The North

  • £9

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: AOTNCD064
Barcode: 5050580789227
Release Date: 02 Sep 2022
Genre: Lover Rock

01: Just The Two Of Us - Lorna Fletcher
02: Don't Look Any Further - Byron Walker & Sandra Edwards
03: I'm Curious - Dave Barker
04: Fools Paradise - Valerie Harrison
05: Dont Keep Me Waiting - Chosen Few
06: You Might Need Somebody - Sylvia Tella
07: All Night Long - Fallon Jennings
08: Holding Back the Years - Pete Campbell
09: Smile - Toyin Adekale
10: Never Too Much - Derrick Cross
11: I Wish He Didn't Trust Me so Much - Carl Johnson
12: Blood Is Thicker Than Water - Trevor Walters

So after a an unfortunate dispute on the Sonia track, we decided to repress this with a .1 to be sure and distinguish the releases as well as a rather nice replacement track from Byron Walker & Sandra Edwards

We enjoyed comping Volume one so much and had such a positive response, we went right onto producing For the Love Of You Volume 2.1

Having bumped this in the car for months I can assure you Sam's selection here probably betters the first. Again it is strictly soul covers featuring interpretations of Grover Washington Jr., Midnight Star, Meli'sa Morgan and Simply Red and loads more.

Its been great working with Sam brining attention to such a wonderful UK music scene and we both would like to thank all the artists and producers who went the extra mile to make this happen…

…The end of 2022 just got a bit sweeter.

More From This Artist: Byron Walker Carl Johnson Chosen Few Dave Barker Derrick Cross Fallon Jennings Lorna Fletcher Pete Campbell Sandra Edwards Sylvia Tella Toyin Adekale Trevor Walters Valerie Harrison

Shipping calculated at checkout.