New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - EP6 (Purple Vinyl Repress)


  • £9.99

FORMAT - 12"
RELEASE DATE  13th July 2020
Genres - Deep House

Track Listing
1. A1. Ferreck Dawn - You Are The One
2. A2. Qubiko - U R
3. B1. Todd Edwards & Sinden - Deeper
4. B2. Alaia & Gallo featuring Dames Brown - Trippin

The sixth edition of Defected’s vinyl series continues to commit the labels’ biggest digital releases to wax, delivering upfront packages of house heat previously unavailable on vinyl. Kicking off the A-Side is Ferreck Dawn’s solo Defected debut ‘You Are The One’, a self-assured club track featuring a cut-up sample from Jocelyn Brown’s timeless classic ‘Somebody Else’s Guy’. Up next is Qubiko’s ‘U R’, a bumping, grooving dancefloor cut from the Italian DJ. On the B-Side Todd Edwards & Sinden storm in with their UKG influenced ‘Deeper’, featuring chopped-up vocal sampling, time shifts and kick drums. The release is rounded off with Alaia & Gallo’s ‘Trippin’’, with an irresistible deep and driving bassline, the gospel vocal trio Dames Brown lend their soulful tones to cover the Y2K classic ‘It’s Love’ by Jill Scott.

More From This Artist: various artists

Shipping calculated at checkout.