1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists / Elkka - DJ-Kicks: Elkka [CD]

!K7 Records

  • £11.41

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: K7424CD
Barcode: 4062548062076 
Release Date: 28 Apr 2023
Genre: Classic House, Breakbeat and Experimental Electronica

Elkka’s deep intuition is the unifying thread throughout Cardiff-born DJ and producer’s illustrious career. Vibrant releases for Local Action, Ninja Tune and her own label and party, femme culture, have marked her as an unstoppable force within the London underground. This recognition metabolised when she was awarded BBC’s prestigious Essential Mix of the Year in 2021, spotlighting her radiant blend of classic house, breakbeat and experimental electronica to the world over.

As the next curator of DJ-Kicks, Elkka is voyaging through rave euphoria. “This is a really special moment for me because DJ-Kicks has been a formative part of my musical education,” she says. An intoxicating journey through Chicago house and disco, leftfield techno, UK bass and electro-punk, Elkka conjures up an atmosphere that is as primed for the club as it is the listener’s interior world.

01. Elkka - Attention, Lovers
02. Shake - Music Is The Only Way (I Can Communicate)
03. Paula Tape - Panamericana
04. Dauwd - La Nota
05. East-West - Can’t Face The Night (Club Mix)
06. Omri Smadar, Roy Shpilman - Adama
07. Pelada - No Hay
08. Herbert - Keep Time (Nobody)
09. UK Electro, Gerd Janson - ICA Beats Part 1 (Gerd Janson Edit)
10. Dan Curtin - Particle Dawn
11. Carli - Lights & Strobes
12. Jensen Interceptor - Lean Before The Interview
(Ft. Assembler Code)
13. Surusinghe - BAD GIRLS
14. Elkka - Hands
15. Anna Wall - Memories
16. Hodge, Peder Mannerfelt - All My Love
17. Mark Broom - Silenced Part 2
18. Elkka, Jeigo - Body
19. Jeigo - IHaint
20. Villager - Monocyclical
21. Breaka - Living
22. Mark Pritchard - Give It Your Choir ft. Bibio
23. Patty Waters - Why Can’t I Come To You

More From This Artist: Anna Wall Assembler Code Bibio Breaka Carli Dan Curtin Dauwd East-West Elkka Gerd Janson Herbert Hodge Jeigo Jensen Interceptor Mark Broom Mark Pritchard Omri Smadar Patty Waters Paula Tape Peder Mannerfelt Pelada Roy Shpilman Shake Surusinghe UK Electro Villager

Shipping calculated at checkout.