New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - DJ-Kicks Disclosure [CD]

!K7 Records

  • £10.80

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: K7398CD 
Barcode: 0730003739828 
Release Date: 15 Oct 2021
Genre: House

For a duo whose youthful energy rejuvenated the world of house music at the start of the 2010s, it seems incredible that Disclosure are now into their second decade of musical life. The incredible vigour of those early records, the spark of invention and ever-onward musical thrust, remains with the Disclosure brothers, Howard and Guy Lawrence, to this day.

The emphasis throughout DJ-Kicks is on motion. After a brief ambient introduction from Pépe’s Life Signs, Disclosure keeps the energy high, in a mix that showcases the wonderful malleability of a house beat in the right hands. From sub bass to disco samples to 303 tweak, all is welcome in Disclosure’s house, with the mix allowing individual songs space to breathe even as the pace remains harefooted

1. Pépe - Recollection
2. Harry Wolfman - LOTF
3. Cleanfield - Conflict With Clayton
4. Disclosure - Deep Sea
5. Simon Hinter - Wanna Make Love
6. &on&on - Don’t Say a Word
7. M-High - Harmony In The Distance
8. Slum Science - Mezmerized
9. Disclosure - Observer Effect (DJ-Kicks)
10. East End Dubs - bRave
11. Onipa - Fire (Disclosure Edit)
12. Arfa x Joe - Recognise

A1. Pépe - Recollection
A2. Harry Wolfman - LOTF
A3. Cleanfield - Conflict With Clayton
B1. Disclosure - Deep Sea
B2. Simon Hinter - Wanna Make Love
B3. &on&on - Don’t Say a Word

C1. M-High - Harmony In The Distance
C2. Slum Science - Mezmerized
D1. Disclosure - Observer Effect (DJ-Kicks)
D2. Arfa x Joe - Recognis

More From This Artist: Various Artists

Shipping calculated at checkout.